American Hivers! We're going on Tour next month!

in #music7 months ago

Hey North American Hivers!

Finally after 4 years of waiting, we are headed back "home" with our new show More Violins, Less Violence! The Tour starts in Chicago, the city where I was born and a place that had a huge influence on me as a musician. I grew up across the state line in Indiana, which is perhaps where some of the Fiddle influence came from. I owe much to that place for shaping me as a musician, for opening my mind and heart to other styles. I began learning classical music, but having exposure to jazz and folk musicians in Chicago and Indiana broadened my horizons and helped expand my creative mind. This show, "More Violins, Less Violence", has "the region's" fingerprints all over it. Fiddle and World Music tunes performed in a way that only that early classical training could allow. Violinists like Rachel Barton Pine and Cathy Morris were an early inspiration, having met them and seen them perform many times in my youth. Hopefully there are young violinists out there who have been inspired by my music and the way I perform as much as I was by them....

Bennet_violin3.jpg

After that first show in Chicago, we will have 20 more across the eastern half of the USA and also visit Toronto and Montreal! If you are living in any of these cities, we would LOVE to have you at a show! It's always special to have Hivers in the audience. Be sure to come say hello if you are able to!

Full tour schedule is here: https://thetroublenotes.com/northamerica2023

Sort:  

I was just over that way! Have fun on your tour. I'm sure you will rock the place up.

Thanks mate! Where were you?

We were in Montreal, Quebec City, Boston, Providence and NYC plus a few others. We caught some live music in bars.

Best of luck on the tour!