Hi Steem I am Thing Two! Introduction and DTUBE EXCLUSIVE ORIGINAL MUSIC VIDEO

in #music6 years ago


You are going to be happy to hear I am coming back to you today from a future where SBD is the global currency. My father (@carlgnash) was smart enough to be an early adopter and this account he made me when I was a baby has been my nest egg.

So how did I get back here today to talk to you? You may be surprised to hear I can afford a private time machine. Yeah, I know, I am one of those bratty rich kids with their own private time machine. Why can't we just ride in the public time machines like everyone else? LOL Well I do try to keep in mind how privileged I am. And as embarrassing as some of the material you are going to see is (to me) if you follow this account, even I can see that it is pretty damn cute and heartwarming at the same time.

So what comes next?

Well I don't want to spoil any surprises but let's just say good things are around the corner in Steem-land. I wouldn't be here today talking to you if that were not true! I can tell you that my brother (@thingone) and I have a lot of fun growing up on Steem blockchain and I hope you join us with a "Follow". I appreciate every one of my two billion followers!

So sit back, enjoy this Steem blockchain / DTube exclusive music video collaboration between my (much younger) self and @carlgnash (AKA my father).

Full Steem LYRICS

Full Steem LYRICS

Are you going?
Are you going full Steem?
Are you going?
Are you going full Steem?
When the skies are blue
with a trailing wind
and the Crypto Seas are Green
it is easy then
to keep sailing on
never dreaming of
the storm that's brewing
and it crashes down,
in a Sea of Crypto Red
in a Sea of Red
That's when I said...
are you going full Steem?
Are you going?
Are you going full Steem?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community the most exciting platform ever @thingtwo!

Tips: Don't forget to share this post on your social page, Google+, Twitter and the rest. It help advertise this platform for more newbies. Bless you.

As a splendid reminder, Kindly ensure to keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Remember to always post your best. Don't copy from written article online. Beware of @cheetah because she is ready to catch you, i.e, plagiarism is seriously frown upon here.

Don't forget to use FAQ to understand steemit.com well and to be familiar with terms used on steemit. Terms like Whales, Dolphins, SBD, STEEM, SP, VP, VW etc. Feel free to contact me on steem chat. Thank you.

If you are a religion post writer too, you can get more exposure from this discord channel.

To mingle with great Africans. Join the movement on discord now.

I remain @stevenmosoes and ready to see you at the top if you are ready to go to the top.

@stevenmosoes

What a cool dad!

@dtube, like the coolest dad ever! was joking with a friend just last week that my steemit account is one of the assets my kids will inherit when i am gone. Guess it wasn't a joke after all

Hey good news from the future for you as well, can't go into specifics as the neural nondisclosure agreement required for the time travel permit is pretty binding, but let's just say... youtube who? lol To the future!

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

LOL. Interesting. I'm trying to figure out if the Grammy are still running in the future and if this here song won any awards.

Nah the Grammy's are long gone, but my dad's music never made it big anyway. My brother and I, on the other hand, are kind of a big deal :) We did win a Steem-y for our last album.

sounds very nice i will check the dtube cannel

sounds impressive, congratulations then. Perhaps a follow back, mate?

Certainly, you must excuse me, I forgot my brain couldn't directly connect to the blockchain back in 2018. I thought I followed you; in the future, that will be enough :)

  1. yes. yes I am. in june. full steem or die trying.
  2. and teaching music hopefully
  3. this is the most sweet song ever.
  4. Im gonna listen to this every time i get stressed. I need an mp3 plz or mp4 whatever the kids are doing these days.
  5. baby gargles are the best part. you were pretty good too.
  6. you and @dillemmma and your kids are amazing humans.

Teaching is giving from the heart thank you for your gift to the world.

shhhh don't tell anyone I told you this but you are going to have an amazing year in 2018 [whispers from the future]

@Thingtwo welcome to the past! You have helped give me some ideas for my own little ones maybe you guys even hang out. Will have to give it some thought and speak to my husband. All the best.

Hey cool let me know their usernames, maybe we are pals in the future! Small blockchain, huh?

Are you related in any way to @thing-2 and @gentlebot - I heard they were cousins ;-)

No relation but they are great bots.

Very well mannered. Eat your veggies and do as your daddy says. Nice meeting you.

I can tell you regularly sing Thingtwo to sleep, your (very melodious) voice automatically makes him feel sleepy. You're a very lucky dad (if those yawns actually did amount to a peaceful nap (I presume, at I:30, unless it was the middle of the night! That would make a different story....)

Yeah he fell asleep a few minutes after I stopped recording :)

👍 nice lyrics.. Welcome to the amazing world of steemit like father like son.... U gonna rock the platform..👌

Rock the Block(chain)!

welcome to steemit, thingtwo!

Welcome!

This comment has received a 1.20 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @suffragator.

I really like those lyrics very clever "crypto seas are green" " in a Sea of Crypto Red"
Are my favorite!!
Question: is anyone else unable to go on Dtube? I can get onto the website on my phone but not on my computer

Thanks, yeah sailing the crypto seas, much better when the seas are green LOL I have had issues with Dtube from time to time but currently it is working for me. Good luck

I will just stop there where you say "SBD is the global currency" 🤣 Keep bringing good news from the future @thingtwo

Oops did I say that out loud? That must have slipped past my neural nondisclosure agreement. Don't tell the time police!

You seems to be with "Legends of tomorrow". Don't worry. We will not tell the time masters. hahahaaa.

Wow, give that man some bells

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @dtube valued at 170.69 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Que estupendo , tierno y refrescante vídeo, la canción es relajante y buena ejecución de la guitarra, éxitos.

Hey, thats like my lifestory, except my dad didn't set me up with steem, he gave me gas

Ah ha my dad gives me gas sometimes. Usually once I fart a couple times it goes away :)

Oh man I wish I had a little kid to do the same thing for him! It is amazing what you are doing for your kids!

Here to doing it right!

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post @thingtwo I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

Great music,i like it very much,

Interesting article!

Checkout @cryptobroye for more bitcoin info and analysis. Im sure there's a lot we can learn from each other!

Cool video!

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Nice lyrics

This is so wonderful...

Upvoted. Please follow @amfeeds if you like my content .Upvote, comment, resteem are much appreciated!

Dayum that sounds pretty nice man <3

Not bad dude !

Welcomed to steemit
@Gideon_Edemekong

This is so cool.🤟 followed and voted.

cool lyrics and i sing well with your lovely son

Love it!!! Looking forward to hear another original music of yours.

Congratulations @thingtwo, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4130 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4005.40. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

such a cool dad!

nteresting blog....beautiful pictures....thanks for sharing....see more at my page..welcome again

Congratulations @thingtwo!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 1 with $ 175,34

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you Like my work to promoting newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, feel free to vote for my witness! You can do it here or use SteemConnect

Welcome to steem! Way to be forward looking!

Your words are great and achievable steemit is the best

Welcome to steemit ..
I invite you to visit my blog

awesome! another addition to the family :)
Welcome @thingtwo to the platform. ")
i'm sure SteemIT is lucky to have you and i'm sure you will definitely grow in this community.

i'll be looking forward to more of your blogs. Happy Valentine's to you and have a great day ahead!

-kuya J

thats the ideal dad ,well done, i love it and i want to see more from you, you are providing good benefits to our community, warm welcome i support

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

It is always best practice to clearly identify when a link you are sharing is a REF link. I see that you are spamming this comment to new users - personally I think Steemfollower is the fastest way to mess up your feed, I would never recommend that a new user try to gain followers that way. If you absolutely must continue to spam similar comments in the future, please identify the fact that the link you are sharing is a REF link and you get something if somebody signs up for the service using that link.

I will identify it as a REF link in the future (didn't know that was a problem). You won't gain follower through Steemfollower it just helps new people to get the exposure on their posts they really deserve. If your content isn't good you won't get anything out of Steemfollower. And yeah sure it was a REF link and all but if you read the referral conditions you will se it is literally nothing. Just wanted to share this information with new people to the community since it really helps me to increase the exposure of my post even though I don't have that much followers. Would really appreciate to get an insight on what I'm doing wrong and getting a chance to make it better before getting downvoted.
As I said I didn't know you have to identify your REF links, I will change that in the future.

in a nutshell, you are welcome to spam the same generic comment across the blockchain, and people are welcome to flag you for it. If you want to grow a following, using Steemfollower and spamming identical generic comments is literally the worst way you could possibly go about things. If you are seriously confused about this, I suggest leaving honest, thoughtful comments that actually reflect the content you are commenting on.

Again it is not about Followers it is about the exposure of posts for minnows with literally no followers. I really understand the spamming part but if you would take the time to read the post I'm spamming you would see I really make an afford helping out those and they are grateful for it. I just thought why should they wait 2 weeks, like me, to find that out when I can help them out, BUT again I really get the spamming part. Will stop this! Thanks for your insight despite the downvote 😜
We all learn and get better from mistakes!

That is great you are hearing me RE the spamming generic comments. I am far from the only person to be annoyed when I see a generic comment left on a post, and then I check the comment history and see the same generic comment has been spammed across the blockchain. If you take even just a minute to actually read the post you are commenting (or watch the video, listen to the song, etc.) and leave just a couple of words that make it clear you actually read/watched/listened and are giving real feedback, your comments will be MUCH more impactful (and less likely to draw flags).

To be honest though the main reason I flagged you, and the reason I am leaving the flag in place, is I think Steemfollower is a terrible mistake to make and terrible advice to give to new users. I don't want that comment visible on this post. I used Steemfollower myself for a few weeks when I was starting out and I have regretted it ever since, if I could go back and tell myself not to do it I would never have ever signed up for the service in the first place. It is far better to only follow people when you have real, human interactions with them and can be relatively sure they are not a spammer/scammer. Following people from Steemfollower you are basically guaranteed to choke your feed with crap from spammers/scammers. As there is no built in advanced search functionality, you basically have two options when looking for posts on Steem - trawling through the tags, or looking through your feed. I messed my feed up so much with a few weeks of Steemfollower that it made my feed useless.

I appreciate your willingness to have a conversation and I have followed you. I gave you a similarly sized upvote on a post of yours so hopefully it all comes out in the wash. No hard feelings. Cheers - Carl

To be honest I never looked at it that way. It really makes sense and gave me something to think about. I guess I was just frustrated to not get upvotes or even any comments on my posts after putting so much time and commitment into them. I learned a lot since I joined and really appreciate your support and your willingness to even read my reply and my point of view. Great to see that even an downvote can have that much of an impact. Retrospectively I'm kinda glad and thankful for your downvote as weird as it may sound 😂