I'm Thor, and here's my music!

in #music8 years ago (edited)

I'm a 33 year-old jack of all trades from Norway who happens to be named Thor. I like to work with audio and video, and I produce music from time to time. People who are not Norwegian make a big deal of my name, and I think it's funny.

This is a little electro-disco video that I put together with what I had on hand:

I work with a MIDI keyboard and music software, and for this song, my Epiphone electric guitar.

As you can hear, I'm not a big fan of the recent EDM wave of party music. I'm more into old school dance music, because there's just musical meat and complexity to bite into there. I have a lot of respect for dubstep though, even if I'm not a fan, because that stuff takes ages to produce.

I'm not famous what so ever, and I have never made any money on my music. I've been told that my material holds up, but it probably takes more than just ability and effort to be successful at this stuff. Money or fame was never the objective for me, though. I'll continue making music even if it's doomed to obscurity.

Having fans wouldn't exactly hurt though...

SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/thors-music

Sort:  

Keep up the great work. Steemit is a good place to get exposure and you never know when someone will recognize the quality you're producing.

Thanks for the encouragement! I'll be sure to post on Steemit the next time I have a new track out. :)

Just listened to your "Benny Capone" track. It was fun and parts of it remind me of Wax Tailor's "Say Yes". Gonna check out some more of your stuff!

Thanks! I'm not a music making machine, and there's a lot of semi-completed stuff on my Soundcloud, but I hope you'll enjoy some of it anyway.

Muy buena rola amigo!!! Esas guitarras le dan un aire muy sabrosos! Exito!!!y un abrazo desee México DF