Mark on this World/ Scar this World (Original)

in #music2 years ago

Hi Hive,

This is one of my very first songs written, a very long while ago, well.. 5 or so years.

It reminds me of being with my ex-girlfriend, having that security of being with another person was great, i do miss it quite alot.

I think i may have changed the melody a bit as this is how it sounds now:

This is a recording from about 5 years ago:

I prefer the new one but get quite nostalgic listening to the old version, i recorded at my grandads house in Norfolk, UK.

Lyrics:

I wanna make my mark on this world
Coz i'm fed up with just scratching the surface
If i have to scar it
Then that's what i'm gunna do

So don't be alarmed if i call you up
And say i'm not coming into work anymore
There's something i just gotta do

Wanna turn this night into day
Want to learn how to play the guitar
Guna live like i've made it

And when i hold you in my arms
You'll feel my heart beating

You know if you wana make it
You gotta make a start

I'm guna leave my mark on this world
And if i have to scar it
Then that's what i'm guna do

Hold me in your arms
Our hearts beating
No more 6am alarms
I'll wake when i'm rested

NOTE: I do apologies for the 'guna' and 'gotta' but it's how i wrote it.