You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unexpected night at work

in #music6 years ago

You work in a bookshop???? I envy you! Trying to imagine the number of books you have access to.

That's the kind of life I want, flowing with the music, learning poetry. Living the arts.
But then you gotta be rich to live this life or else family and other societal norms will chop you up.
Great post by the way, enjoyed it.

P.S Ozi might have actually looked like Miles Davies

Sort:  

Thank you. I've always said that if it wasn't for the books, I'd have gotten a better-paying job long ago. I'm not rich but I have never cared for the opinions of family or society so I carry on with my dirt-poor artistic lifestyle. I couldn't trade my freedom for material comfort and somehow, I have always gotten by.
Ozi may have, there is a similarity around his eyes and nose

You're doing good. As long as it makes you happy right? Trying to revive my bookworm habit, used to be an ardent reading but external pressure drove that down.
Nice reading your post