Steem instrument project #1

in #music6 years ago

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).jpg

Introduction

Hi Steemians, as I explained in my Introduceyourself post I had originally intended to upload a brand new music project that I had been working on. However during the creation process I had a brainwave.
So the idea behind the project was going to be a backing track where every instrument in the track was going to be a variation on me and my friends saying the phrase "Steemit". I then manipulated the recordings to fit their different roles. After a while I saw how large a project i had actually undertaken. This is where my new idea was formed!


The Plan

My new idea fell out the sky and hit me on the head like a ton of bricks! Instead of just working on one song I would create an entire collection of instruments just using the phrase "Steemit". This would mean an entire Drumkit, Bass and then some form of melody instruments. This will all be done using My high quality Dictaphone and MV8000.
I plan on breaking each instrument up writing a post explaining what I have done and why I chose to do things the way that I do. I may venture to Dtube to upload footage of myself and my friends at work.

mv8000anddictaphone.jpg


So far

I realised it would be pointless putting this post up without sharing even a little of what I have done, so this is also my introduction to Dsound. Below is a link to part of what I had produced so far before I completely changed my mind of the direction I was going.

Dsound uncleroro sample

It isn't anywhere near where I wanted but it is a step in the right direction.


Next step!

My next step is to collect a nice amount of samples from a range of sources so that I have plenty to work with and to complete the drumkit. each instrument I create will have a post specifically for it and in the end i will post a video of myself using the instruments to create a beat!

Hopefully this interests a few of you and we can see where this takes us. any specific questions are welcomed and I am, glad to go deeper in to any subject anyone is wondering about!

Sort:  

Congratulations @uncleroro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!