Calming Down! Playing British Disco Epic Song

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is for @steevc

I was shocked to see the best Brit and probably one of the most supportive personality on this platform got down voted by someone that owns more Steem Power and Whale Support as probably all Steemit Witness combined. As he is a Brit and today is Disco Tuesday here some epic Disco Dance Tracks from the island that invented Pop Music - no more words - let the music play - hope to bring over some positive moments with these songs.

Sophie Ellis-Bextor - Murder On The Dancefloor

Sophie Michelle Ellis-Bextor is not only a singer but also a model - look at hr and you know why. In the late 1990 she was lead singer of the indie rock band Theaudience and after the band split became successful as solo artist. She wrote most of the songs - her style was a mix between mainstream pop, disco, nu-disco, and 1980s electronic influences. Below her most famous solo chart breaker followed by a song by Spiller (Italien EDM producer) which featured her voice named Groovejet - two perfect dance floor fillers.

Jamiroquai - I did not like 'em' when I was young

Now I do - this band has simply the groove and they still exist, formed backed 1991 in London Jamiroquai are a British funk and jazz band led by lead vocalist and boss Jay Kay - the following song is a killer that I listen to at least once a week even it is not Techno 🎤.

Kim Wilde - My Youth comes back and Waves lol

Well Kim was my first Music Love that made me interested in girls as girls - Madonna followed quite fast. Kim Wilde was THE woman of Disco and Music when I was young, she was perfect and I bet 90% of my fellow friends fell in Love with her. She turned up in the music scene 1981 with her debut single "Kids in America" - listen and watch below (with 4 more tracks!) and is present until now with some breaks she took with family life, working as DJ, gardening host in British TV and more. She just recently released some new records.

Sort:  

great words about a great guy; by a great guy.

plenty of good music too. :)

Ah shucks. Love you too

Sehr schöner Disco-House Track. Habe ich gerne gehört, und tue es nocht! ;-)

Cheers for the good grooves mate. It's been an 'interesting' day.

You are welcome - sometimes I prefer less interesting days though :-)

Super Tracks, Murder On The Dancefloor ist meine Nr.1 :-)

100% upvote for this support.

Great Music and I hate when I see Whales flaunt their power like that

Tip!

Thanks buddy, appreciated.

<tunes up her headset :D
Thanks for a good play-list 💗 thanks for the reminder of Spiller & Jamiroquai ;)

You must be a dj with this compilation, grooving non stop. It’s been a wonderful week so far , you know what I’m talking about. Seeing the greens 😁

Wieder einmal eine top Zusammenstellung👍
Bei Jamiroquai bin ich voll abgegangen🤘😊

Wow..really amazing music i like it thanks for sharing

I’m so listening to these songs.
I love @steevc’s songs. I follow up

The music pleased my heart. So lovely song💋....Sophie Michelle Ellis-Bextor is my favourite. She is so cute singer and beautiful model.

Hi @uwelang! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Challenge - Lamps Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.