Song Of The Day Review

in #music6 years ago

As I mentioned in my #introduceyourself article hip hop music plays major role in my life. I have always liked deep lyrics and heavy sound and today's song of the day is exactly like that.

Suspect ft. Skepta & Jesse James Solomon - One Way

Suspect and Skepta are releasing a second collaborative video for the last week. I see this one way more successful than the previous because of the better instrumental, video and vocals.

The beat is a challenging mixture between classic grime sound and modern high kicks. Many old school hip hop fans do not like that type of sound. I personally love it! Hip hop needs to evolve otherwise it will die.

The first verse of Suspect is setting the tempo of where the song will go. "N*ggaz grew on the wrong way, only showed us the trap pay" is the line which stands out showing how social the song is going to be.

Jesse James goes second and according to the listeners that is not his best verse. He sounds a little too cold and flat on the beat. I believe he can go better.

And Skpeta for the final verse is just killing it!!! I am really happy he sounds original again. I was kind of disappointed with his last projects where he is trying to be too American. Of course, admiration for the efforts to enter the American market. Let''s be honest: I missed the old Skepta. "Trying to stay awake till the morning, because going to sleep is just boring" is my favorite line here. With so many released projects during the years I consider him as a workaholic.

Last but not least the video makes really good impression. Visual effects and tight storyline give the feeling of completion. And so if you don't know now you know: WRONG WAY DOWN A ONE WAY!

I hope you find these reviews helpful, if yes don't you mind upvoting, resteeming it and doing with it whatever you like? Remember to stay AWESOME!

Till next time,
Ivan