Healing through music

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is my first post, so hello to you all. I am glad to be here and I want to contribute as much as I can.
The topic of my posting today will be music. Specifically the healing power it can have.
if you really pay attention, a song's lyrics can have a powerful effect on you. They can make you happy, sad, angry. If you find music you can relate to, listen to it often. You may find that music can help you communicate things better than just plain text.
I use music to communicate things, a lot. I am a musician and composer, so I am very in tune with what music can do. Writing a song can be quite healing and soothing. It helps me get my words out if I feel I am unable to communicate things verbosely.
There are differing genres of music for a reason. Listen to a variety of genres and figure out what you like. Go from there and branch out. You may find that you like more eclectic variety than you thought.
I've played the piano since I was two years old, playing back nursery rhymes after hearing them from tapes. Even from that very young age, I discovered that music was going to be part of who I am.
Are any of you musicians? Do you compose? How has music helped you in your everyday life? I'm interested to read your responses.

Sort:  

Welcome, veronagirl! I wish you a very rewarding expereince here on Steemit! Enjoy the friendship

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you so much mate. I will check those out!

Congratulations @veronagirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!