You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resolution: My Final Song of 2017

in #music6 years ago

Thank you so much! And I can't wait to start work on my new rig. My old one only had 6gbs of ram, so my songs would keep crashing after working on them for a while. And loading a lot of orchestral samples was a nightmare lol. I recently moved all of my stuff over to my new pc and it is so fast! So it will definitely make everything easier!!!

And I haven't thought about dtube... I'm a little confused on how it works to be honest. Would you be able to explain to me how to set it up?

Sort:  

That's so good... my wife is stuck at the moment... she has two MacBooks and has run out of space on both of them and it's all a bit complicated.

Of course... so D.Tube is like YouTube... you load videos on there... but it links straight to your Steem feed. So today I posted my December goals video on DTube and you can see it as a normal post of mine... the thing is, that the @dtube account often upvotes good videos, and that vote is worth $50ish... and people browse Dtube specifically... so you kind of get the best of both worlds.

You log onto DTube with your Steem userid and password... but for some reason it only works for me in Firefox. Upload a video like you do in YouTube.

Let me know if you need anymore info... happy to help with any steps.

Thanks for responding. And that's rough... Isn't it amazing how much memory we get these days and how we still run out so quick?

Okay, that makes sense. I wasn't sure if I'd have to make another account but that sounds pretty easy. I'll post some of my music on there this week :) Thanks for the tip! And Happy New Years!!!

Hahaha, My laptops have gotten big and faster... but all my programs just use that up way quicker... Photo files are suddenly 50MB each... it's nuts... but pretty great as well.

Have a great time tonight!

i just tried to upload yesterday but it's a bitch

Hahahaha, this might be the best comment ever!