You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resolution: My Final Song of 2017

in #music6 years ago

Thank you so much :D I've been producing for about 7 years and I've been serious about it for about 3 years. I use Reaper to produce everything because I think it's the easiest and most flexible DAW. And if you want to start, I'd absolutely recommend that program along with the Slate Digital everything bundle for mixing/mastering. What kind of music did you want to make?

Sort:  

ahh ok whats DAW? I would truly be beginning from scratch - like needing one of those "music producing for dummies" books haha. I was thinking some electronic type mixes or even remixes, I have no idea what would be within my reach as a noob! :P

Lol no worries. It stands for Digital Audio Workstation. Basically, it's what you use to make music! So there are thousands of tutorials out there, but if I'm being completely honest a lot of them are confusing. I was actually planning on posting more on music production this week, and I'll make sure I give you some good resources as well :D

Oh YAY! I will look out for that :) you are awesome!