Sort:  

...sometimes they actually make me think 🤔

Am glad to have this effect on you.

Although I doubt if that is their purpose

I don't necessarily have a purpose for my posts and comments, but I guess I like to bring something meaningful. I do like the discussion as well. And I strongly believe everything has so many dimensions that (almost) everything can be debated if it is right, wrong, or anything in between. I used to - in a past life - create discussions all the time by playing the opposite role, no matter what topic, no matter what role I had to take. Seem to do this less. Not so many can deal with such Edje 😅

NJOY this bloody sunny Sunday! 🎶

Sunny All Over Europe indeed..... it´s a shame few can get paid to play devils advocate because it´s probably my favorite job in the world.

Nut as you say people don´t appreciate a true contrarian nowadays, btw that is still a topic I need to tackle according to my to write list.... damn you almost made me think again but I will wait till tomorrow it´s Sunday and thy shall be lazy on the day of the lord..whoever he may be.