Sort:  

Man! This is amazing! Love your work! 💙

Thank you, I got stuck on The Thing and so switched over to this I may return to that at a later stage but yes this one it's different that's for sure. :)

And, as always, I can't wait to hear the story behind this ;<)

Thanks mate I'll have to remember to create some stories about the tracks that have been built I shall definitely attempt this on my next creation for sure but I may very well place some storylines to the tracks existing to at a point to.

This one Through The Storm was created from the first cinematic sound providing a baseline kind of food for thought approach, a sort of how do I compile a song from those cinematic score samples, and this culminated into something that stretched on and grew until at which point I brought in ensemble orchestral's and the violin and during an attempt to go further with that orchestrally I decided this wouldn't be viable there weren't enough in a matching vein.

So at that point I had half a song with no means to carry it on so I dove into pages and reams of sample library items previously download but also not yet acquired online until something stood out, that was the first synth piece you hear directly after the orchestral's I immediately knew I had to have it, and upon blending a fade from the orchestral end to that synth things started to get creative again.

I took it and rolled with it I had gone back into the early part of the song after adding the synth and I had thought that it may work as storm weather music and that synth reminded me of bird flight and I then created storm aspects before and after the synth and took that storyline idea and just bulked it out the more stormy the better was the way of thinking.

I tend to take a movie plot idea a scene idea in my head at times and then build the track to suit this, that happened half way into production without initially being the plan with this particular track but I'm happy I persevered and it came through quite unique and with that epic movie side but also some modern tech in there as well as a kind of euphoric side.

I really appreciate this thoughtful reply and personal story about the creative process.

I am already looking forward to the day when you add a story like this to your ( future )track(s), when you post it.

Thank you! :^)

This is probably going to be the way I will do posts in the future Vincent thanks for reading appreciate the support mate.

Awesome to hear that. Thanks for appreciating my feedback. I guess I can't help being a teacher, even 5 years after my retirement, aged 35 ;^)

Yes i'll be doing a little dissection of each track going forward. Thanks for the feedback it's good to have ideas to work with. Much appreciated :)

You're welcome, buddy. Helping others while not forgetting yourself is what life is about ( for me, these days ) :^)