Who is your favorite band through the ages?

in #music7 years ago

I love The Beatles and they are my favorite.

Tell me about who is your favorite and feel free to add pictures and a video.
But keep in mind that you have to provide from who Source (link) uploads images / video and content from.

Let's make a nice post here and enjoy ourselves with bands we like.

I want to upvote all who comment on this post.
For those who re-steemed and upvoted this post, write it in the comment and I will give some extra upvote bonus for it.

Beatles Timeline: The Fab Four's 50 Most Memorable Moments

On February 9, 1964, the Beatles made...
On February 9, 1964, the Beatles made their first appearance on "The Ed Sullivan Show,” performing five songs in front of over 73 million Americans. On the 50th anniversary of this unprecedented cultural event, we look back at John, Paul, George and Ringo's most pivotal moments from before, during, and after they ruled the world as the Fab Four.

Text by Dan Reilly and here you can read more what he writes about The Beatles
Source
http://www.billboard.com/photos/428841/top-50-music-stars-of-the-50-states


Source You Tube

Sort:  

vote and resteem post ok

thank you

You are welcome, thank you @xpilar

very good post @xpilar
this is my favorite song,
song from the link you tube

re-steem og vote & follow

Thank you so much @viviesteem
She sings beautifully

I have to say my music taste has changed somewhat through the years and I have a few favorites but this one is still one of my favorites. Upvoted and resteemed for others to enjoy.
Evanescence-Bring Me To Life
Source YouTube link
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=3YxaaGgTQYM

Hi @beccadeals
The video is absolutely amazing, likes it well

I agree they have a great video. One of the reasons I like the Daredevil movie :)

Nice post friend Up&Resteem

Thank you so much

You are welcome friend

Awesome dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you so much

My pleasure dear friend :)

upvoted and resteemed :)

Thank you

You are welcome :)

Coldplay is def my kind of fav band. My generation type of music
But beatles, def an oldie but goodie! Pity no such good music anymore. Dont let me down🎵

Likes that too, I really like a lot of different music

Another band I appreciated in my teens was
The Monkees-
Hey Hey We're The Monkees.


Source You Tube

good music @xpilar
::::::) :::::)

Yes

band original pop and rock, different four years with Indonesian musician "koes plus"
they are legendary musicians @xpilar

Great 😊

The Beatle Spectaculer ,,,
And You @xpilar Amazing People !!
I'm Follow You, And You Follow And Upvote Me Mr. ?
@asyi From Aceh, Indonesia My Post Original Content

Thanks for that @asyi
Do you have the opportunity to add English in addition to your language on your posts, you have the opportunity to be read by more here. Just a tip

My favorite band is Judas Priest. I also like uplifting trance music, such as this one on youtube, watch?v=W0_CauK35s8

Judas Priest - Breaking The Law is also very good

Listening to it now while I'm writing.
The opening track is: John Calm & Matt Karrey - Revival (SoundLift Remix)
I like it very well.

nice post @xpilar
hahahaha
Good morning
regards @sultan-aceh

Hehe is the night here now you know, but good morning to you @ sultan-aceh

no problem @xpilar, our world turned upside down, spinning .. hahahaha

:)

::::::) :::::: )

i loved the video that was really great thanks for sharing !!

Hi @blazing
Nice that you like it.
Which bands are your favorite?

Great

My favourite right now is 'Hank Williams 111'
cant get enough of his songs :) UPVOTED!


source: Youtube

HANK WILLIAMS long and good interview

it's just lovely

@sultan aceh ...i like The Beatles John Lennon (rhythm guitar, vocal) skiffle and rock and roll 1950s with his first song in 1962 success with the song "love me do"
and their equation is in the Koes Bersaudara group, Indonesian music band that was founded in 1969, the first successful song " Your Love Has Passed "
than very much @sultan-aceh

Properly informed there

hahahaha, thank very much @xpilar

The Beach Boys is also a band I like

ABBA =)

ABBA, amazing music through their time and today

I just wonder who doesn't like The Beatles and prefers them, I see they are the greatest too

Yes, even today's young likes them.

sure including my little brother too

I believe so

such because they are wonderful

Uriah Heep is my favorite band, they are a basic thing in my morning playlist

Woow, they are good
They have played here sometimes in my hometown
Uriah Heep returns to Gressvik, Fredrikstad.
Search is in Norwegian.
https://www.f-b.no/kultur/musikk/gressviksummerparty/uriah-heep-kommer-tilbake-til-gressvik/s/5-59-390674

I hope they have a party or event in my country so that I can go

It's just wonderful to see them live

yeah, just amazing

my favorite band is "Small Faces" but I really like most of bands generally

Love this one
Small Faces - Itchycoo Park (1967)

yeah it's cool

:)

:)

I love Beatles! Their music is amazing and unforgetable!

Hi @ Gcervera
Yes, their music will never die

My favourite is Bob Marley..Reggae

Hi @ Jabiodun
Bob Marley is the best forever

I so much love Reggae regga.. Lucky Dube and Bob are always our favourite in west Africa ..

Yes, I like it too

My favorite beat then is afro music and majorly I love fela anikulo kuti.. his music make sense.. just came across your post.. am newbie here.. now followed u..hope u can support me..thx..

Hi @ Dabbey
Nice that you came to my post and welcome to Steemit.
often, those who are in my posts are writing comments they get upvote of me.

Like this one

Fela Anikulapo-Kuti and Egypt 80, Live at the Zenith, Paris in 1984

Yes that is him..love his music.

Think there are many with you who like him

The beatles a icon that stopt to soon :'(

Agree with you @ zoef
But the music is alive

agreed!

1-Apocalyptica
2-Metallica
3-Guns N' Roses

give some link to those

Enjoy !!


1-Apocalyptica


2-Metallica


3-Guns N' Roses

-Apocalyptica is just beautiful

Metallica - one of the best ones

Guns N 'Roses is the best

you mean the reverse, it's ok we are not far all of them are among the best :)

this guy must be upvoted 100% he deserve because he try to help minnows to get followers :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@hichemfetoui/300-followers-with-steem-follower-201793t0126767z

lol there is no fish logo here :p

lol thanks :)

stay tuned i think it will be released soon :)

Yes, some people are waiting for the fish

yes, but the fish is tired

fish-sleep.gif

Source

The fish sleeps and charges power

LOL fish is sleeping now, but I'm awake

@xpilar

very beautiful words ....hahahaha

the fish is in the bowl and sleeps

hahahaha .... no problem @xpilar

:)

This post received a 1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @xpilar! For more information, click here!

Where do all the musicians sleep, do they sleep?

which is already in cassette and vcd, never sleeps. @xpilar
:::)

LOL

:: )

Visibility is very low in steemit in this period only 16 view