You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing up in music : Part I

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hi @geechidan! It's never too late to learn piano. I've seen people pick it up pretty quickly in their adulthood. It just depends on the level you want to achieve.

Very good question by the way! Malta is a very small country (population 500k) Plus it's an island - so kinda cut off from everything. That and the fact that our education system is very intellectually driven definitely become factors. Lack of opportunity on the island is another but artists like myself are moving to other countries where music is more esteemed to make our own opportunities :)

I hope this helps. Have a great day!

Sort:  

Got ya. I understand, so it's an economic empowerment type of thing. Music isn't the going to pay the bills necessarily there. I understand.