Sort:  

You're amazing. I've told you this before, but not in a while, so it bears repeating. Love all of your creativity. I also love that quote from Jim Henson - I haven't seen it before and it's wonderful. Keep being you! I hope your hand heals quickly!

Aww aren't you the sweetest? sending you the warmest hug Dragon Princess! Yes, for me Jim Henson stands as values of kindness and simple "wisdom" at least his legacy. We must catch up!

Absolutely amazing video and I love the instruments. Hammered dulcimer has always been a favorite of mine. :))

Thank you so much, I think my hammered dulcimer was happy to be once at the screen I often use in my recordings but it has rarely been on my videos :) I'm thinking about bringing it to the woods one day.

I so adore the Dark Crystal you have no idea. I remember going to an exhibition when I was young with my mother. Bless her she was always willing to engage me in fantasy books and films. I am lucky like that.

But oh wow.. What an amazing tribute to the new film and how amazingly talented you are. You sing, play and act. Literally bring to live the characters and making it so real. I am honestly stunned and in awe.

Thank you so much for this and sharing it with us. So wonderful in every way.

Aww I love The Dark Crystal, there are older posts here on Steemit devoted to Henson works and The Dark Crystal, in fact this is my third Dark Crystal tribute. I've also recorded some from labyrinth and other henson works. For me this fantasy nourished me as a child with that particular kind of "wisdom" you can only find in fairytales. I learned with the muppets "it's not that easy being green" but it's ok to be different, and from The Dark Crystal I learned that we have to embrace both our shadows and lights to be a whole, that healing the crystal is reuniting both halves on ourselves in balance. Thanks for the compliment. I love to compose music (some geeky covers too but mostly original) and paint drawings. Fantasy is my genre and despite not being a mainstream one we all find our ways to express ourselves and this is mine. I noticed you joined patreon, thanks SO MUCH for the encouragement, you can download all three dark crystal tributes so far so check it, but wanted to say thanks for the effort joining (for as longas you can, never feel compromised but I appreciate it).

Blessings!

Will do, going back through Patreon too. So give me time! :)

Marica says hi. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww forward a freeting to her :)! Oh I must check what she's up to :)

She hasnt posted in a while. Had a operation yesterday. Nothing major.
But shes following what everyones up to. She loved the fairy in the city bit. We talked about it today actually. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

awww forward her my greetings and a hug and healing wishes. I am pending of surgery myself :/ and well besides the hand issue has been a very very complicated year health wise. Still determined though. I just saw she hadn't posted of late but yet again I had myself been away most of the time, still might be a while in and out. Best!

Will do and all the best to you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @blewitt.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.