You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Streemit Radio - Decentralized Music

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Some excellent ideas here @bendjmiller222. I have been pondering this kind of music on the steemit blockchain idea for a little while now, and whilst the tech/dev side of things is not one of my niches, musically certainly is.

I would be really interested in supporting this idea in any way I could. Maybe a few of us could set up a chat channel in rocket.chat for a brainstorming session in regards to this: It would be great to get both a mixture of devs and artists for a sharing of ideas if we could.

As a passionate steemster, I personally love the idea and potential of being 'solely supported by steemit' as a musical artist. In my mind there would be a certain unique kudos and credibility in being supported by the steemit platform and community in this way.

I love your barcode idea too. How hard would it be for a band to generate a load of individual codes digitally that could then be read and authenticated on a scanner app by the person on the door, allowing admission through into the particular venue? - Cutting out the middle-man, and additional pie slicers, in the process.

Sort:  

lets create our own music related chat and work on ideas . I just commented my thoughts below

Exactly. I'm bendjmiller222 on steemit chat as well so feel free to add me into any conversation with anyone that is interested and maybe we can turn this idea into reality.

Also something that could possibly be done for artists/painters. I guess kind of like a tinder (without the chance of catching anything) for artwork. I know artists get a lot of love here, but I'm sure there are also those that are aspiring and would love some honest feedback.

I have tons of ideas, I just need the know-how on how to actually take flight with them, whether or not that rewards me now or later due to long term value added to the platform via someone else.

This is exciting! I love how this platform and community inspire creativity and ingenuity in abundance.

I'm looking forward to chatting more, and sharing ideas!

I am "mammasitta" everywhere 😉

Who starts the chat ???

I made the room and just added you. Feel free to add any ppl by commenting in the chat (streemit-app) and I'll add them in