Five Star Entertainment presents “Weekly Bars” #11 by @youngogmarqs : This week Yogi flows over Nic’s groove instrumental byThe Foreign Exchange

in #music6 years ago

Weekly Bars #11

I was a bit lost for a beat this week. I had a few ideas, but one in-particular project I was trying to deliver this week is going to take a little more time to produce. So I was scrambling for a beat when the big homie, @bitcoinparadise suggested a smooth mellow instrumental to one of his favorite songs. Nic’s Groove by The Foreign Exchange feat. Rapper Big Pooh. 


I’m not too familar with The Foreign Exchange, collectively as a group. The super group of Phonte, Little Brother, and Nicolay released their first effort titled “Connected”, back in 2004. So the new school, mumble rappers might want to exit this post. 

It’s a dope record, I’ve heard the song playing in the Smart Media Group discord server, but I never recognized the artists, untill BP introduced me. The beat gives you a smooth laid—back, smoke a joint type vibe. 

Instead of a mellow-slow flow, Yogi still delivers energy and witty bars like “so much snow, it reminds me of the trap my nigga. Get it pure, then you cut it like an action figure”. 

As he coaches the audience on how to hustle. This freestyle from Yogi is full of punchlines and metaphors from beginning to end.   


Enjoy the Bars


Thanks for watching. Click the “follow“ on my page to subscribe for more great videos.  
Show love and support with an upvote and/or resteem. I’ll sincerely appreciate it.  

 Stay blessed. 





Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables


Sort:  

This was dope! Thanks for spitting some bars on one of my favorite tracks!

Im a sexy girls please upvote get whatsa0 namber

Im a sexy girls please upvote get whatsa0 namber

No. Thank you my friend.

sounds rad dude later playa

Yo that was dope! Can't wait to hear more stuff from ya.

Good looking, much appreciated my dude

Good looking, much appreciated my dude

Music is my goal. Thanks for giving some my favorite tracks. Hope always try it. with you @hamidul

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

It’s a dope record, I’ve heard the song playing in the Smart Media Group discord server, but I never recognized the artists, untill BP introduced me.
It should be until instead of untill.

You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content and share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post in our compilation. If you don't want to be featured please let us know!
You can find us on Discord You Got Snekked Discord

not bad. I subscribe.

Appreciated.


Congratulations! You are in today's top 6 by @hiphopvote!

what a nice song !

Nice post and perfect @youngogmarqs

Thank you. Appreciated

Hopefully our future can be a good friend.@youngogmarqs

Thanks for vote me

Congratulations @youngogmarqs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!