[Music Discovery] This week I 'ave been mostly listenin' to...

Various Artists - Chillhop Essentials Summer 2018

Label: Chillhop Records

Genre: Chillhop/Lofi

A couple of weeks ago, my vinyl copy of the Chillhop Essentials Summer 2018 compilation arrived on my doorstep, so I've mostly been playing that in the background while I go about my business. This is the second Essentials vinyl I've ordered from Chillhop, with the first being the Spring 2018 collection. As usual, the gatefold sleeve features some beautiful artwork from Illustrator Mauro Martins, who once again found the perfect way to represent this shiny collection of tracks with hot colors! He was also responsible for the amazingly detailed artwork on the Spring 2018 release.

It's no surprise that I'm a big fan of chillhop and lofi music, and this seasons collection doesn't disappoint. Each track seems perfectly matched to a lazy summer day, watching the clouds pass by overhead. I also find this music is just perfect to have on in the background no matter what you're doing, whether it's writing a new article or pottering around in the garden. There's something about the downtempo repetitive chillhop beats that just pleases the music loving part of my brain. Having a rough day? Some chillhop will cure what ails you.

Each track is unique to this album, so you won't hear them anywhere else (other than occasionally on the Official Chillhop Lofi Radio feed). There isn't really much left of the summer, so I'll be playing this record on repeat until the fall collection comes out. You can check out the album in its entirety with the YouTube link below, so if you're after some laid back tunes to soundtrack your Sunday afternoon, look no further.

Sadly, this record is no longer available as they are released in a limited run of around 1000 copies, but you can usually pick one up on eBay or Discogs for relatively cheap if you feel like this is something your record collection could do with. I'll be posting a short article when the fall collection is released, so keep your eyes peeled for that.

So, what do you think about this summers collection from Chillhop Records? It's got the some jazzy undertones that I crave from time to time. Anyway, let me know your thoughts about this record down in the comments section, and as always make sure to follow me for the latest Technology, Internet and Pop Culture updates.

I've been working on some longer, more in depth articles that I'm going to pop into a queue to start posting sometime later in the week, maybe the beginning of the following week. I've been taking some time to brush up on my web development skills, as well as getting as much done around the garden and track as I can before autumn kicks in. I'll be catching up with you all over the next week, and *touch wood* I'll be back into the full swing of things again soon and might even have some interesting articles for you to check out. Until next time, be excellent to each other!

P.S. If you're new here, you might want to check out my Ultimate Beginner's Guide To Steemit, which covers everything you need to know to get started making money and meeting new people on Steemit.

If this post is older than 7 days, please support me by upvoting my latest post Latest post


Sources:
Chillhop Essentials - Summer 2018 | Chillhop Records (https://chillhop.bandcamp.com/album/chillhop-essentials-summer-2018)

All images and videos are used without the express authorisation of the copyright holders. They are used under what's known in British law as "Fair Dealing" or under US law as "Fair Use" exceptions. For example, exceptions relating to research and private study, criticism or review, or news reporting. For more information visit the UK Gov website or the US Gov website.

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected by @edje and rewarded by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with the support of Curie. About IINC: here.

You just planted 0.13 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johngreenfield

We have planted already 3560.61 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 29470.58
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png