[Music Discovery] Bloc Party - The Prayer

in #musicdiscovery6 years ago (edited)


I felt like sharing one of my favourite songs from my early 20s, when I used to stomp around the rock clubs with friends. This is The Prayer by British indie rockers Bloc Party. It's the lead single from their second studio album A Weekend in the City, which I think is my favourite album of theirs. Every single song on this record is an excellent example of British indie rock at it's finest.

“Tonight make me unstoppable
I will charm, I will slice,
I will dazzle them with my wit”

The song deals with topics such as drug use in parties and nightclubs, which I must admit was something I was fond of during this period! Making me feel old, but this song was released in January 2007 (I remember it well, even if the memories are a little hazy). It's one of those songs that probably means more to me for the memories attached to it, rather than the song itself, but it's still a classic tune.

I don't know how big Bloc Party got around the world, they were constantly in the charts over here during the mid-00s. Let me know down in the comments section if you heard of this band in your part of the world. As always, make sure to follow me for the latest Technology, Internet and Pop Culture updates and if you're a fan of strange/interesting YouTube videos, you might want to follow me on Twitter. Until next time, take it easy people!

P.S. If you're new here, you might want to check out my Ultimate Beginner's Guide To Steemit, which covers everything you need to know to get started making money and meeting new people on Steemit.

If this post is older than 7 days, please support me by upvoting my latest post upvoteLatest post


All images and videos are used without the express authorisation of the copyright holders. They are used under what's known in British law as "Fair Dealing" or under US law as "Fair Use" exceptions. For example, exceptions relating to research and private study, criticism or review, or news reporting. For more information visit the UK Gov website or the US Gov website.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.14 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johngreenfield

We have planted already 3245.44 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18894.99
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!