I Will Not Comply - Junkfeathers (Original Song)

in #musicforlife3 years ago (edited)

On July 31st, I was challenged by @tygertyger to have three songs completed by August 7th!! This is song two!

On Audius...https://audius.co/junkfeathers/i-will-not-compy-473860
and Soundcloud... https://soundcloud.com/junkfeathers/crazy

Why August 7th?? cause TODAY I'll be on @one.tribe.radio debuting a new song collab with @jeffleinwand !!
Listen to the show at https://mspwaves.com/
Check out the details here: https://peakd.com/hive-193816/@one.tribe.radio/one-tribe-radio-is-back-join-us-and-our-guests-jeff-leinwand-and-junkfeathers-this-saturday-7th-of-august-2021
Also, Tygertyger made a hilariously wonderful NFT of me and Jeff that listeners have a chance to win at the show! Check it out here: https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@tygertyger/j-and-j

Song Notes:
Drum samples are from percussionist Ian Chang. Specifically, the Obtuse Rhythms sample pack.
I played my Ibanez hollowbody guitar through my Marshall Valvestate 2000 and recorded into Reaper DAW with a GLS ES-57 microphone and Behringer UMC202HD interface.
The bass sound I got was from playing my guitar plugged into the interface and using 3 Sigma Audio's Impulsive.
I record my vocals through an Oktava MK-319 Microphone and the same U-Phoria interface I use for my guitar.

Lyrics:
Power that I hold is more than what you own...

I don't remember subscribing to being controlled
And I do not consent to the chains you propose
The more you tell me, more you tell me
What to do the more I won't
I don't want it, I don't want it
What you're selling, I just want to be left alone
I'm doing just fine on my own
Thank you, thank you very much it's time for you to go

If you want to own me then you're crazy

Don't you know I'm like a feral animal
I will not comply
I'm just letting, I'm just letting you know
So I'm not wasting your time
I don't care what everyone else does
I'm doing just fine
Thank you, thank you very much
But I won't be buying your lie

If you want to, if you need to own me then you're crazy.

Thanks for listening to my song!

You can find all my links and discover some more great artists over at Floob Records . . . https://floob.net

1080 circle logo (1).png

Sort:  

I dig it!

Thanks for stopping by and listening! !pizza

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Congratulations @junkfeathers! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 34000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP