Bonnie Legion - Eye of the Moon (Original Song) [Rough Acoustic Demo]

in #musicforlife9 months ago (edited)

Bonnie Legion Eye of the Moon

I'm not here from this planet,

I'm from somewhere new,

somewhere different, somewhere far,

right in front of you,

I'm not here to decide,

I'm observing who,

Who I am? Who is he?

who the fk are you?

can you feel me? am I alone?

can you see me?

Made of stone

I'm artificial in the future, don't need air to breathe,

I'm luminescence in the darkness all that you perceive,

Oh oh

eye of the moon, can you tell me what you see?

are they coming soon?

oh there are crooks on the throne with a golden spoon

and we're all tired of the chatter in the common room,

oh oh

eye of the sun, can you tell me what you see?

am I the chosen one?

I need a lesson in the future,

even better the past,

oh give me something to believe in make it ever last,

oh no maybe we're doomed,

I'm not surprised if the aliens are coming soon,

we think we're special, yeah we're special,

what we gonna do?

I keep looking for myself through the eye of the moon

I'm not here in the room, but I'm perceiving you,

don't know why, don't know nothing,

what we gonna do,

now I'm here to decide, and if I ever knew,

Who am I? who is she? who the hell are you?

do you feel it? are you alone?

did we build it? blood and bone?

I'm artificial from the past, give me air to breathe

we're luminescence in the darkness from what I perceive