Cold ride home last Saturday! but not for this car.

in #musicians6 years ago

I'm a musician, so I often have to drive home late at night, in whatever weather mother nature wants to throw at me. Last Saturday it was a lot of snow here in Ohio. I walked outside to find my van looking like this

I had yet to load my gear...UGH. But once I did I had some fun doing reverse donuts in the parking lot :)
I then hit the road to find traffic crawling. I live on a hill and got about halfway up and realized I wasn't going to make it. Turned around and tried another route only to find a line of cars unable to get up that hill. Turned around again and managed to make it up that one. As I approached my street, I saw a BALL of fire on the opposite side of the road. While I was stopped at the light I grabbed my phone to shoot some video. IT WAS A CAR FULLY ENGULFED in FLAMES! Luckily I don't think anyone was in it since there were 2 police cars and no ambulance. I parked and walked towards it as the fire truck got it's hoses on it. Looked like something out of a movie.

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!