You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New music video I directed/shot | Paradise Lost

in #musicvideo4 years ago

Top work bro.. so much creativity shown here, especially since you had to go with "plan B", so to speak. Amazing what you did with the limited footage of the band that you actually had for this. I love the ink work (which I thought was smoke/vape at first!), and the mirroring and symmetry.

although the edits were complex, long (with many MANY layers and effects) and headache inducing

I can just imagine how much work it took to put all those layers and effects together! I do not envy you video artists in the editing part! Saying that, I love your work (as always), I love your "eye" and vision. Glad to see you are busy doing what you do best, during these times! Hope all is well with the family :)

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the reply @redrica! So great to see you active a bit more here :)
Love your observations on my work, glad you enjoyed it. Amazing song.

Family are well thanks, lockdown shit has driven us a bit insane but it's done the same to everyone.
How are you and your family doing... same?

Yes! I'm finally feeling like spending a bit more time on here :D
We're good, we have a great space and amazing local walks, so don't feel too "locked in". Been loving being "un-busy", and using this opportunity to observe and incorporate more unschooling in ways that work for us, it's been quite a gift for us in many ways :)

Ace. Well it’s good to see you back even if it’s not a lot :)

Yes! We’ve seen it has opened a few opportunities to get even closer and send time doing what we enjoy too. Silver linings eh!