#MUSICWAYBACKCHALLENGE

in #musicwaybackchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Well, usually you start by introducing yourself and then posting, but I just saw this amazing challenge via @princessmewmew and decided I wanted to participate!

So first, before I get all reminiscent and stuff, have a look at the rules and guidelines below:

💜 Rules and Guidelines 💜
➿ Choose one song from your high-school/college years.

➿ Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.

➿ Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.

➿ Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

➿ Mention one person who should do this on each day.

➿ Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

➿ Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

steven-tyler-aerosmith-rock-roll.jpg

My chosen song is CRAZY by AEROSMITH

Steven Tyler (Aerosmith) Need I say more?

I have been in love with Steven as long as I can remember, I was about 4 years old when I listened to this particular song and I LOVED it! Obviously I did not understand the content of the lyrics, as I did later years, when I skipped out on my Matric farewell in an all black lil number not a prom dress and made my way to a metal/ emo/ goth bar called Gandalfs (R.I.P) with some longhaired damaged boy with a garage band and bad tattoos, BLASTING this song on our way.

Exactly like the music video!

)
We had 12 bottles of wine (not screw caps cause we stole it from someone's wealthy mom) in the boot and every 30 minutes we will sneak outside, pop the trunk and use my high heeled stiletto to access the worse tasting Merlot ever! I snuck back in the house WAAAAYYYYYYYYYY after curfew, seriously drunk, in love and on my way to the heaviest hangover I would ever know!

Fast forward to 3 years ago where I got to see this legend LIVE and in REAL TIME about 20 steps away from me (just outside grabbing distance) where the moment he stepped out and being proud of never being STARSTRUCK in my life, I burst into tears as he opened his set with this song!

Now that kinda lovin really will send a woman to her grave :D

Sort:  

Yay your first post!!!! Awesome @pennydread welcome to the amazing world of steemit!!!

()
SO Excited to be HERE!!

Welcome to steemit! You will like this community! Looking forward for new post from you!!<3

I already love it here, thank you for making me feel so at HOME! <3 Looking forward to reading your thoughts and feelings in realtime too :D

Hey hey hey. Great first post! Welcome to Steemit!

Starting with Aerosmith and Steven just can not be bad!

Hey BigTom, with a name like that you make me hanker for a beer and Stevie Nicks <3 Thank you for the support!

@pennydread, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hey! Thank you for upvoting my first post ! I gave you a follow :) Interested in making new friends and reading different points of view about vast topics :D

Wow, you're doing pretty well for your first post

Well done! I am excited for you xxx

love vat.gif

Thank you my love, I believe it is the picture of Mr Tyler over here, TASTY!!! <3

WARNING - The message you received from @mardijoe is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-steemituper

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.