7-Day Wayback Music Challenge: Day Three - I believe I can fly by Rkelly

It's day 3 of the #musicwaybackchallenge, and today, I will be sharing with you another favourite oldies "I believe I can fly".

This song is 1996 song written, produced and performed by American singer R. Kelly, from the soundtrack to the 1996 film Space Jam. It was originally released on November 26, 1996, and was later included on Kelly's 1998 album.



Today, the song made me remember one of our old neighbours. He was like a big brother to the children in the compound. "I believe I can fly" was one of his best tracks always on repeat. So that I automatically and systematically fall in love with the song. Later on, the song(lyrics) became my motivation.

My nominee for today is @amec. I would love him to share with us his favourite #musicwaybackchallenge songs for the next seven days, following the simple rules below.

Thank you @rickie for the nomination

[1] Choose one song from your high-school/college years.

[2] Write a few words about who made you listen to this song for the first time, what this song means to you (was it a breakup song? you blasted it at 100% on your audio system when you were partying with your friends?) whatever you want.

[3] Write your text while listening to the song. As soon as the song ends, wrap up what you where writing and submit it.

[4] Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated

[5] Mention one person who should do this on each day.

[6] Tag it with #musicwaybackchallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post

[7] Follow @greek-trail for great content made by our fellow Greeks!

It has really been fun doing this, despite my tight schedule.

Sort:  

I love this song. The lyrics are so powerful and motivational. Thanks for reminding me once again @turpsy

Yes, they are. "Powerful and Motivational". Those are great words to describe it. Thanks for reading. @zizymena.

Good message in this song. Love it too.

I cant say less as well. Thanks friend.

wow.... Nostalgia. You just took me down memory lane. How do i get in, do i have to be nominated?

I will nominate you next. I am sure you will enjoy it.