Sort:  

Besides blockchain assets such as ethereum ENS addresses I've used bitcoin to renew two website domains through my hosting provider Namecheap.

I have used cryptocurrency to buy steem monsters card and Steem silver rounds. You can also use bitcoin to buy other cryptocurrency silver rounds from Gold Eagle Coins. Crypto kitties were purchased with Ethereum. Then of course there was the famous pizza purchase with bitcoin and people that have bought houses and cars with bitcoin. I also think the Real Debrid service you can use with your kodi app on your Amazon Fire Sticks accept Bitcoin too.I'm sure there are so many more things like this out there that we don't even know about yet.

This is a question that I've wanted answers too. So far, I've only seen some merchants accepting cryptocurrencies and quite complex for everyone to understand. It will get mainstream someday and by that time, everyone will just take out their crypto wallets and trade the currencies through their phones or some digital way. 

Now, I guess, the world has just shifted to cashless transactions. I have seen that in my country. 

Crytos are quite unstable at the moment i guess for it to be used. It can be worth less the next day or worth more. Imagine cash which fluctuates in the value. 

I have only used crypto to buy gold and silver from apmex.com and jmbullion.com.  They take bitcoin.  

I wish I had more opportunities!  I look forward to OmiseGO an an exchange wallet to come out.