Sort:  

Very honest indeed. Thanks.

You're welcome. Do you think people would stick around? I'm curious to know your opinion on this.

I very much doubt it. I share your view that it would become a ghost town. Most people (including me) spend more time on Musing than Steemit because it's more rewarding.

Right now it's hard to get close to $1 worth of upvotes on blog posts, especially us minnows with almost non-existent following. But on Musing it's quite easy, it requires just one upvote from @musing to get even up to $2.

Musing is the reason I've been able to acquire the SP and Steem I currently have. Without them I really doubt that I'd have been out of delegation from Steem.

So I really doubt the sustainability of the platform without their curation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Right on man, that is as real as it gets. I also spend more time on musing, and this too, has been the bulk of my rewards.

Don't get me wrong, I derive a great deal of fulfillment out of helping others, and writing regularly, but there is the undeniable desire to create profit out of doing something that gives you fulfillment so I see nothing wrong with desiring to be rewarded for filling the needs which the platform requires, with the added benefit, of actually possibly helping someone with perspective, or a problem they are trying to legitimately solve.

When you work on a blockchain which enables you to reward other users according to your stake, this makes the idea of earning even juicier, because it's really a win for everyone.

Not that it makes a giant difference, but I make it a point to search for posts receiving small reward, with a sole intent to upvote 100 percent to undervalued content. A 5 cent vote isn't a ton, but I remember a time when I was claiming crypto faucets for days just to accumulate a similar amount, and how I felt the first time I received a 5 cent vote on Steemit. I probably jumped for joy because I get so excited over stuff like this.

I suppose I'm digressing a bit. It's safe to say that musing is a blessing for the small fish trying to earn a legitimate reward for posting content. We definitely share a similar perspective.

I remember very much when I started. I always anticipate the bold and dark claim reward sign on steemit.com. It gave me so much joy to claim even rewards of $0.001.

Like you mentioned, it's really cool that it's a win win situation, that's what makes it even more special.

Right now, my 100% vote worth about $0.002 thanks to delegations from @crypto.piotr and @mountainjewel till January.

I do my best to upvote as much as possible knowing that I'm making a difference no matter how little.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @naijauser

Thank you for your kind comment :)

I can only hope that my effort will not go to waste and that half year later at least half of those who Im supporting will still be around on Steemit.

That would be my Xmas wish :)

Your
Piotr

Seriously I like how responsive you are @futuremind

Thumbs up!
Piotr