You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads5 years ago (edited)

For the last few weeks, I've probably spent no more than an hour, maybe a little less on Musing. That's due to a few factors that I will explain in a moment.

I used to spend four or five hours a day when Musing had a large delegation from Steemit Inc, and were using it to curate. It made sense because most of my rewards came from Musing during that time. There were more people asking questions as well as creating answers, so there was more to read and more to try to contribute.

Now, while Musing is back to curating, there is not as much to curate, because of fewer questions, and because of fewer answers per question. Add to that the fact that Musing principally upvotes between 50%-100% each time, their Voting Power goes down quicker than it did before. The upvotes are nice, there's just fewer of them.

So, I might answer two or three questions at the most, and take whatever time that might mean to finish. Some questions require longer answers to be complete. Others, not so much.

When I've answered the two or three questions I can, I move onto something else, and then come back as often as the next day when I can.