You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musing Posts

in #musing-threads6 years ago

5 years ago our province was struck by a big earthquake. Buildings were mostly safe and undamaged however the power plant supplying electricity for our province was heavily damaged. We were left without electricity for over 3 months and thus no internet.

Those 3 months were the hardest part of my life as before that incident I am relying too much on electricity and internet. I am somewhat introverted so I spent most of my time indoors, just watching tv shows and browse the internet. 

So what I did at that time (or was forced to do) was:

1. Read Books - Even if you hate reading, you'll be surprised that without distractions such as the internet, you will end up picking up a book just to pass by some time.

2. Play Indoor Games - I learned so many indoor games back then like Card Games, Scrabble, Snakes and Ladders, I even learned "Mah-jong"

3. Get into Sports  - I also did some games such as Badminton

4. Visit Other People's House

5. Went on a Road Trip

So yeah these was some of the things I was forced to do during the whole 3 months without an internet thing (electricity). I am not answering this hypothetically, I am answering these one by experience. :)