Sort:  
There are 15 pages
Pages...

How to move Steem from savings to Power?

I accidently put some of my Steem into the savings section.
I want to transfer from savings to any other category but all it says is to withdraw and the savings are too low that i do not want to withdraw but actually wanted to transfer into power.
Is their anyway?

You need to transfer "Steem from Savings" to "Liquid Steem" first. You can do this by going to Wallet then click "Withdraw" from Steem from savings.

Bear in mind that there is a 3 day waiting period before it becomes liquid steem (or simply steem). After 3 days, you can now freely move your liquid Steem to Steem Power through the process called "Powering Up".

Just head over again to your wallet and click "Power Up".

it takes 3 days for steem to be moved from savings to be available. i dont know if there is a minimum limit there should not be any. i have moved to savings a few times and it was no issue moving it back except the 3 days delay which is for our security.

once you have steem available from savings in 3 days time period you can then power up to convert it into steem power.

Thanks for the info sara, I didn't know this.

How Many Hours of Sleep Do You Need?

How many hours of sleep do you need to function well during the day?

There are some variables especially "age" dtermines how much sleep you would need.. Sleep is a vital part in our day to day life.

Did you ever felt sleepiness, not focusing, cramp iin your leg during meetings, class, work or anything you were doing? If you did then it was because you are sleep deprived. You are not getting the amount of sleep you need.

There was a research conducted by NSF(National Science Foundation) and with information from that they released the optimum time of sleep a person needs according to their age.

Newborn babys - 14-17 hrs
Infants - 12-15 hrs
Toddlers -11-14 hrs
Preschoolers -10-13 hrs
School age - 9-11 hrs
Teenagers - 8-10 hours
Younger adults - 7-9 hours
Adults - 7-9 hours
Older adults - 7-8 hrs

Sleep is a natural activity of every individual. Almost a third of our lives, we spend to sleep. Formerly, sleep is considered as a body time to rest after being tired of working, schooling, and other activities.

As time goes by, science proves that sleep is no longer just something to fill the time when someone is in an inactive state. In fact, sleep alone involves a lot of activity and it has a lot of influence on health.

Various studies were conducted to see how the effects of sleep on the body found that sleep is related, among others, to the increase and decrease in body weight, to the risk of death in the future.

A study conducted by the University of Wincosin, USA found that the duration (duration) of a person's sleep can affect the Body Mass Index (BMI). The study was conducted on 1024 volunteers aged 30-60 years. In this study, less than 7.7 hours of sleep habits associated with increased BMI, both in children, adolescents, and adults. Why does this happen? Apparently, after examining the levels of hormones in the study sample, found that sleep is associated with changes in hormone levels called leptin and ghrelin.

We all as humans need to sleep in addition to other needs such as food, drink, and oxygen, in order to survive. Sleep is a vital clue to your health condition. Humans spend about 1/3 the time of their lives to sleep.

Most of us already know that getting a good night's sleep is important, but not many are trying to sleep for about 8 hours a night. For many people who have "sleep debt", they have forgotten how it feels "really fresh because enough sleep".

An expert, Dr. Rafael Pelayo, a clinical professor in the sleep medicine division at Stanford School of Medicine, explains the secrets of

Yes you can. All you have to do is use a tool like steemconnect's account creation tool: https://v2.steemconnect.com/accounts/create. In order to use that though, you need to have at least 0.1 STEEM on hand, and 15 SP of your own ready to be delegated out to the new account that will be created, or 3 STEEM on hand to power up into that account.

Then there's blocktrades(blocktrades.us) or quicksteem(https://account.buildteam.io/apps/steem-account). Quicksteem just uses blocktrade's APIs to do the same thing as them but with a different front end. They charge about 4 STEEM last I checked to create an account and it comes with 3 STEEM powered up on it.

There's also AnonSteem(https://anon.steem.network/) Its like blocktrades, but costs 5 STEEM or you can pay in BTC/LTC. I haven't used them so I don't know how well they work.

The tool from steemconnect, or blocktrades are the best way to create a STEEM account without having to give up your personal details. When you register through steemit.com, they too are paying the fees to create an account, but they will only do it in exchange for personal details. If you are willing to pay, you don't have to give those details up.

yes you can!!!!, but you needs to pay some amount and get direct access to steemit account without verification and mobile/email verification. there are two 3rd party sites are available they are provide option for paid steemit account and these sites are official 3rd party sites so there is no needs to worry about scam. one of my fav site is blocktrade they have many payment options like bitcoin, etherium, doge coin and steem.

Yeah that is very possible but your registration
Will not be done on the official steemit website
And the reason why is because you must have
Phone number and email address when you
Want to register directly on steemit.com but
If you do not have phone number or email then
You can use other services that offers steemit
Account opening

Busy.org have a features which you can use to
Create a steemit account instantly but the
Service comes with a fee which is the account
Creation and it can be as nuch as three steem or more,blocktrades.us also have a feature that allow you to open a steemit account for a fee

The benefit of opening the account directlt on
Steemit is that you will not need to pay any fee
And even when they approve the account you
Will get 15 steempower on your steemit account
Whcih will make your account useful,then you need to know that you may have to wait for
Two weeks before steemit will open an account
Which you registered directly with them

well i dont think so as email id is the very normal and important thing which any website ask for.

How would you protect your idea while you are looking for a developer to make it a reality?

In other words. You have a great idea for a project, you are sure that it could do amazing but you lack the skills as a programmer. A key element of making this a reality is finding the right developer to code it. This puts you at a crossroads, you could share details with a developer that could say he/she is not interested, and steal your idea all together. But, if you don't share information. How would they know if they are interested. What is the right approach?

I would vaguely explaining about it to developers at first. Then having them signing a NDA can be a good way to make sure they don't (or at least legally can't) talk about it with others. Having a written contract with them about protecting the idea and not building it themselves or sharing it can go a long way as long as your developer is in the same law jurisdiction as you. Patenting your idea if its possible can help too.

If your idea is in early days and you are still in the research process, there are a few ways to share it with potential developers without exposing yourself to too much risk.

Nondisclosure Agreement (NDA) - a legal document that both parties sign to acknowledge that the project discussed is not to be shared with anyone outside the project without permission.
Use comparable examples - when describing an idea to a programmer or engineer, explain it with something comparable.
Break it up - Discuss only parts of the idea with certain people. Don't expose your secret weapon. For example, discuss the technical parts, but don't tell how you are planning to monetize it.
There is no real, bulletproof way to stop someone from stealing your idea. Instead of focusing on protecting it, you should focus on executing it.

There is no tendency to upvote questions on here yet I guess.

I don't have the full demographic data of users that uses Musing.io, but from what i see, they are mostly low sp users that tries to find an easy way to get upvotes on the Steem Blockchain (judging by the rampant plagiarism and low quality content we can all see on here).

Scarcity mindset? vote-weight hogging? lack of awareness that one can upvote questions? I am not these people so I wont know..

Personally I answer questions because I am abit of a smartass know-it-all wannabe myself. I did answer over 180+ questions on Quora in the last 3 months, so my incentives may not be the same as others.

But if i see a good question that makes a point (not stupid ones or ones that are obviously copied from Quora or worse, YahooAnswers) I'll upvote them...

Have my upvote kind sir!!

The main reason would be I think the demographic that musing has currently..

See, one thing happens when a new user first comes to this platform. They see quite a few things are easier here. you can ask questions and eaisly get upvotes by writing answers. So because of that a tendency flux occurs that makes the users write answers...

But the users currently writing answers here, most of them do not have enough sp to upvote a post and reward it with much. This inability makes them think if I upvote it wouldn't matter and so they don't upvote. And if they do upvote they only do to answers.

Another portion of users that have a little bit more sp upvotes answers but their daily limit reaches to max easily.. Because they also upvotes post in steemit and the answers here.

And now when it comes to the users who can upvote with enough juice to help the community they do it by uupvoting the answers because it positively meketizes musing and thus helps the community. Atleast they think so I think.. for example you can see that there are more answers here than questions. This can change if musing is delegated more sp to reward both questions and answer writers in general. I think in a few more months musing will reach that mile stone.

They will upvote if they have enough voting power

or steempower which enables their upvotes to be worth something or they could upvote the posts if

they think that the question is very interesting or

amazing,but i feel it is a good gesture if we all start upvoting a question or answer that we find it

interesting or learnt from it,when we do that it will

make the person who wrote the question or the answer to be encouraged to do better next time

and keep giving lovely answers by sharing their knowledge on this platform

For me, it has to do with the fact that most questions require close to zero effort to write. Why would I spend my voting power on upvoting your question when you only spent 20 seconds on writing a single sentence?

However, I might upvote real questions that actually has some use to it.

Giving answer to question is the choice of people where they only have less amount of VP and in this hype platform there are many users who are placing different question to the community so its not easy to up vote all question and give answer which is better post then they will automatically get's up vote and answer to question.

Would you rather eat your own foot or keep both of your own feet but have to eat someone else's foot instead?

I'm just curious. You can cook your own foot if it makes you feel better. If you eat the other person's foot it has to be uncooked. These are the rules. THIS is imaginary. DO NOT EAT FEET. But answer my question.

I'm just gonna go ahead and take this one as a serious question. :)

I will keep both of my own feet and eat someone else's foot instead ONLY IF I had no other choice. My reasoning for this is quite simple, "It hurts!!!" I'd rather eat someone to stay alive rather than me having to chop off my feet to stay alive. Again ONLY IF I HAD NO OTHER CHOICE.

Thanks for answering! I find it funny that we can become so serious about the question even though it's not a real thing. I guess because in our heads we can imaging people who would put others through such a thing. I did not watch the "Saw" movies but the thought of it all was quite disturbing! I'm not sure why my head actually went to this question, but I guess I was just curious about the human nature. Doom yourself or someone else.. it seems people go for the latter. I think i would go jump off a cliff or something and avoid the entire situation.

Ew. Ew. Ew. Ew. Ew. (Repeat...)

I'd rather keep my own feet thank you very much. If in addition I had to be in the same room as the person whose foot I'm eating this could be very awkward though. This must be the sick game of a future alien race or.... Actually I imagine that humans could be cruel enough to subject each other to such musings. Yuck I feel sick now.

lol.. sorry for the discomfort.. the way my mind wanders into a question is scary sometimes....

Do I get to cook it? or at least burn it a lil?

Heck no way im eating my own foot. 1 Sam's Foot Brisket coming right up!!

Well, you could cook your own foot but not the other persons.. that would just be rude.

I once saw a girl in a cafe. I’d been seeing her for weeks, around, and she seemed perfect: smart, pretty and likeable. I knew she’d be my exact type. Yet I had a horrible timidness whenever I saw her. I wanted to talk to her at some point, but I didn’t know when.

There’s a horrible group which I know vaguely, and stay courteous towards, despite telling them off bossily when they’re jerks, that acts in an unintentionally sexist way. If I told them that, they’d be shocked and deny it. But they spend lots of time looking on their phones at pictures of girls which they’re delighted to know and comparing. I once walked past and heard them ranking their “friends”’ cleavages, to use their word, out of 10. They don’t have jobs, help around, or do anything. They’re a group of drop-outs without any urge to stop being so.

And I saw one member of the group. Now, he’s truly a nice person, and he’s a guy who stops them when they go too far, or start being jerky. He likes them simply through admiration: he sees them as sharp-tongued and clever, and he wants to be like them. He helps around, and does stuff, but he likes to think of himself as one of the team. He can do much better than them, but I didn’t try to stop him until a few weeks ago.

One day, I saw him looking uncomfortable as she pinched his ass. He was cringing away, and was attempting to seem fine with it, but any fool would know he wasn’t. The group’s response was to laugh at their friend, and their words included ‘Lucky you!’ When I saw this, I managed to get him to come with me in a way that would make it look like it was my decision, and then gave her a scowl.

The next day, I heard them all laughing, and the girl saying ‘That dude is so stressy!’ I’m not stressy. I just don’t think that groping somebody immediately becomes fine just because the perpetrator is female.

Yep!

The first thing people notice about other people (esp. strangers) are their looks. However with constant close interaction with that "attractive person", people can't help feel but get used to his/her looks making them slightly less attractive.

Plus, the issue of one's attitude which greatly defines a person and trumps his/her physical features. Someone physically "attractive" to many but with a very bad attitude is at no surprise not that "attractive" to many after some time.

Give Myself a reward every month I finish my work-out goal.

Not that I treat myself with savoury every weekend (I have a sweet tooth), I am very strict to my diet. This is how I did, at the beginning of every month, I bought myself a beautiful dress but always a bit smaller than my waist at that moment. If I focus on healthy eating and working-out and be able to fit in the dress eventually, the dress is mine. Otherwise my sister would have it or I have to give it away. The economy motivation always works.

  1. Wash my hair only on days that I work out

I only allow myself to wash my hair after working out. So if I don’t for a couple days… I'll have to bear the humiliation seeing my peers. Or my hair gets too tangled from all the baby powder.

  1. DON'T USE VISUALS

Maybe I am the odd one but I feel like using imagine of a perfect body ratio model will, in some case, cause negative effect. With photos of models as a motivation, you can become obsessed with your appearance, try your best to work out but not for the more beautiful you but to look like them, to fit with one of those beauty standards. For me, I choose to have my own previous imagine as a motivation, feeling happy with the slightly different change in my body everyday.

  1. Be an early-bird.

It's easy, waking up early clearly prevent you being from too lazy and not having a decent amount of time to hit the gym. Even if you do not wake up early, a few push-ups won't take too long I believe.

  1. Make work-out part of my daily routine.

I try to go to the gym everyday on the same time frame so that it can become part of my daily activities, as normal as washing my face or brushing my teeth. And now it did, magically, I am using this app Habitify, it like a habit tracking apps not only for gym but I use it mostly to ping me every time I need to do some push-ups.

Believe me, it's the best feeling in the world ending a week with a list of checked goals, proudly think bout what you have did during the days, seeing yourself in the mirror and realize trousers now need to be one size smaller. And it is free, you can just see it for yourself.

How can I develop an app on the Steem platform?

How can i program my own app on the Steem platform? I know I have to use HTML and CSS for the frontend. What about the rest?

(I am an engineering student and am good at programming)

There are multiple options available for you to develop an app on steem platform. First of all, you have to first decide the purpose of your app. After you decide the purpose of your app, you can decide which technology you will be planning to use to develop the app.

If you are a javascript developer or a python developer, there is a highly sophisticated STEEM API available for you to use to build your app. The application that you build will utilize steem blockchain and will be decentralized. I'm not very great at Python but I will be able to give you directions for Javascript.

There is a Steem JS package available in npm which you can use to build applications. There is also a detailed documentation available on how you can use steemjs library. The repo link is available below. You can take a look at the documentation as well.

https://github.com/steemit/steem-js

There are also multiple tutorials available in steemit that can direct you and help you build your first app using Steem blockchain.

This website was prepared in a way, that it could be maintained mostly by the community. This project is open-source, what means that everyone can contribute, by creating a pull request. Even if you are not a programmer, you can still help by adding information about new projects, which should be listed on Steem Projects or you can help by creating Comparision Grids.

What are categories?
Categories are broad groups of Steem projects into something more granular than Grids. A project can only have one category. Changing then requires backend work, and is not done lightly. This is intentional, done in order to make searching easier.

Which source control sites do you support?
Github and Bitbucket are supported.

*this information shared by steem project team .

Food can affect the occurrence of cancer such as instant food which if consumed in excess can cause health problems. This happens because there is accumulation of chemicals such as dyes, preservatives and additives when one is eating instant food in the long run.

The results of interviews that I did with some families of patients who have cancer and in the care where I work say most of these cancer patients often consume instant foods, such as instant noodles before they are convicted of cancer.

Eating fresh foods and organic vegetables is better for maintaining health and preventing cancer risk

yes It surely is !! Cancer is caused by the malfunction or mutation of a single cell. Eating improper food may result a normal cell to get converted to cancerous cell.
The micro particles present in the food might make the cell to alter it's genetic code and so as the cancer starts if alteration is high.
I highly recommend you to watch 'WHAT THE HEALTH' movie , which completely depicts how food plays a crucial role in injecting diseases into our body..
Finally Thanks for the question :)

Dietary factors are recognized as having a significant effect on the risk of cancers, with different dietary elements both increasing and reducing risk. Diet and obesity may be related to up to 30-35% of cancer deaths, while physical inactivity appears to be related to 7% risk of cancer occurrence.

30-35% chance

No i don't think so because there are lots of foody people who loves food very much if this happens everyone might get cancer so this is because of over drinking daily and taking wrong things which may affect our liver and it gets damaged. Drugs are one of the popular reason for having cancer

Researchers study the dietary patterns of women ranging from the level of students, college students, career women, to housewives and are associated with increased inflammation in the body.

The results showed that women who regularly ate certain foods in an inflammatory dietary pattern were more likely to develop breast cancer before menopause, compared with women who ate a wide variety of foods.

The inflammatory diet is a diet low in vegetables and fruits, high in sugar, likes the consumption of soft drinks, carbohydrates, red and processed meats, and margarine, says researcher Karin B. Michels, a professor of epidemiology at the University of California, Los Angeles Fielding School of Public Health.

Eating these foods has been linked to higher levels of risk in the emergence of inflammation in the body, says Michels.

"Our results suggest that the habit of eating certain foods can promote chronic inflammation in the body when consumed during adolescence or young adulthood and may increase the risk of breast cancer in young women before menopause," Michels said in a statement.

I was ‘let go’ from a sales job due to a ‘layoff’ four years ago. Actually, since I couldn’t sell water to a guy in the middle of the sahara desert that was dying of dehydration, that was my former boss’s way of saying, ‘YOU’RE FIRED!’

At the time, I had a client in my side business (freelance software programming) that became my first full-time freelancing client. From there, I’ve found others. Google adwords has worked for me, but I haven’t made enough money to really dump money into that.

I’ve brought on commission-only sales people. I’m getting better at managing them, but not being a great salesperson myself, that has proved difficult.

In all, its a hard row to hoe. But, I keep chasing that carrot because I feel, still, that really good money is just around the corner.

Instead of doing all software development myself, I have brought on contractors to do the work for me. I enjoy the project management portion of my work much more than the actual programming, so this suits me just fine.

Now…to find more clients.

To give you a sense of things, I’ve made about $500k in revenue over 4 years, and about 80% gross margin. So, I’m not starving. However, its not paying enough yet to be worth the stress.

Lessen stupid regulation. I know, that sounds kind of weird, let me explain.

There are a gigantic number regulations on the books that inhibit the start of small businesses.

I own a small hotel in Leavenworth, WA and we wanted to serve a fresh fruit salad on our breakfast buffet. The health department said ver quickly, oh no, no, no, Mr. Mulders, to do that you need a commercial kitchen. Me: what would that entail?

They: You need FIVE sinks (in a kitchen of 90 square feet.

I know, insane. They insisted on this, even when we explained exactly how we vwere going to do it. $45,000 later with a nice new kitchen, we are now serving fruit salad.

These regulations are generally set by local and state wide agencies who have been tasked with regulating industries. It’s these netities that need to be reigned in. Federal regulations are mostly an issue for interstate business and mostly larger businesses with exceptions, of course.

To encourage entrepreneurial spirirt we need to diminish the power these entities have and severly curtail their ability to put in stupid regulations. I understand the government wanting things to be safe, but living is inherently risky and some risk should be assumed.

Here is another doozy we see in WA state all the time. It’s a regulation that you HAVE to print on your menu that indercooked eggs can make you sick. Really? What fool came up with that doozy. Anyway, you catch my drift.

Just to make sure, I am a liberal and believe in government oversight. Just not in matters that pose minimal risk. I eat over easy eggs almost every day and have done so for almost 60 years and have never been sick from eggs. I routinely eat raw cookie dough and NEVER cook my hamburgers all the way (they are god awful when cooked all the way) and I’ve had food poisening once in my life - it was pretty bad, I’ll agree to that.

Way back in the early days of the Internet, I found myself as the chief Webmaster in charge of all things Internet for our small weather instruments company, Automated Weather Source. One of the first things that I did was register our domain name aws .com so we could set up an email server. This was rather easy to do, so I added the duty of Postmaster to everything else, and from time to time I would check the mail server to make sure that it was up and running.

A couple months later, I found a bunch of messages in the Undeliverable folder, which was rather unusual. I opened the first one and saw a welcome message to the sales team for AT&T Wireless Systems, gushing over how they had just set up an email server at aws .com, and it would revolutionize their business since they could share all their proprietary pricing information on a daily basis. This was followed by a list of each sales team member and an aws .com email address.

Right away, I contacted our ISP and DNS registrar to ensure that we still owned the aws .com domain. Once I was sure that we were still OK, I sent a polite message to the overzealous AT&T sales guy informing him of his mistake. A week or two later, he sent a message to his sales team (using the aws .com email addresses he had listed earlier), informing them that they were switching all their aws .com addresses to attws .com.

However, the damage was done. Apparently, some folks never bothered updating their address books, as we continued to get undeliverable mail on our email server with confidential discussions of contracts, proposals, and pricing strategies. For a couple of months I continued to forward them back to the attws .com postmaster, then I gave up and just deleted them. A couple years later, I think that we were still getting attws email. I left the company, and for all I know someone is still sending confidential sales forecasts to the weather forecast guys.

What is one reason blue light is bad for you?

Specifically 400-490nm blue photons

It's not "bad" for you per se..

Blue light, or light frequencies that is on the higher end of the light spectrum suppresses our body's ability to produce Melantonin, the hormone responsible for sleep cycle..

I mean it only makes sense that our evolutionary bodies uses light as a function to determine sleep cycle since for millions of years, our hunter-gatherer ancestors rely on sunlight cycle to survive, day=awake and night=sleep. Since blue light only exist naturally from the sun (there were no LED in the days of our cave dwelling nomadic forefathers),

Since blue light makes one harder to fall asleep, the lack of sleep is bad for you. Blue light itself is not that bad, it's allowing it to fuck up our sleep schedule (i can say that here, blockchain rocks!) that's bad for you.

Please read regarding your scn, blue light and the fact that it is beginning to be seen as one of the worst disrupters of the human biology. While the science is there, it will still take the usual 15-30 years for people to realise how serious it really is.

Bluxposure may moreover increase the hazard of macular degeneration.
The fact that blue mild penetrates all of the way to the retina (the inner lining of the lower back of the attention) is important, due to the fact laboratory studies have proven that specific an excessive amount of exposure to blue mild can harm slight-touchy cells in the retina.
four The mild from our devices is “brief-wavelength-enriched,” this means that it has a higher awareness of blue mild than natural moderate—and blue slight impacts tiers of the
sleep-inducing hormone melatonin Already Exists five greater than some other wavelength What coloration of light is nice ?
unique The hamsters exposed to pink light at night time had significantly much less proof of depressive-like signs and symptoms and symptoms and modifications within the mind linked to depression, in comparison to Already Exists but, popular darkness at bedtime remains excellent for sleep.

I did not think about this topic because blue light is not bad yeah one affect could be it can damage our internal retina of eye

Steemhunt?

Can someone please explain steemhunt for me, I have not understood what this is and how it works

SteemHunt is a project that aims to curate new products on the market and incentivze the users curating the product. Its a decentralized app based on steem block chain.Now if you ask How does it work? and How do I get paid?, here is how it works:-

Find a cool new product that is techy much and has practical usefulness and write a post about it. There are some conditions about which product can you write about and which are not. Follow the guideline steemhunt provides about which category you can write . And there is also some criteria about how you should write the hunt. Follow those rules and you are set to go on your first hunt. You can go to steemhunt.com (their official website), login using steemconnect and post your first hunt as you would write and upload any other post on steemit.

After you post the hunt steemhunt moderator will manually curate and approve your hunt. If it is approved you will be rewarded with an upvote. Now the amount is determined by the rankings daily. Top ranked hunts are rewarded more than the lowered ranked ones. And another piece of information is there is a SMT based steemhunt token which is steemhunts own release. They are sort of like ERC20 ethereum tokens but as SMTs. They will be airdroped and distributed per hunt/comment/upvote/referral/and delegation.

Steemhunt is a daily ranking of boards where people can find products very interesting. While many hunters were present at the Steemhunt, they can be more acquainted with the variety of products. All users will benefit as exertion. It would also be beneficial for makers and users as more people share opinions with products through ways to comment.
The main goal of @steemhunt in the system is to encourage the upvoting hunters in the hunting of cool products and for sharing your feedback about the product that is being hunted

How do you get more steem power?
You invest money and turn it into SP.
You invest time making upvotes and creating content. Also placing those upvotes at the right time to ensure higher payouts of SP for the curator.
You invest time into developing relationships to gain delegations from users.
You create an incentive for many users to delegate SP to the account. Some form of interest generated from using the system.

That's true, but businesses can often get SP by other means, such as receiving delegations like how @steemhunt does.

That was more or less what I meant by investing in relationships. I haven't had the time to look at @steemhunt too closely how do they reward people who delegate to them?

They have created an SMT (currently and ERC20 token) that are distributed to everyone who delegates to them, as well as sharing curation rewards with them. People think the Steemhunt token might be worth something one day, so a lot of people delegated a rather big amount to them.

How do you feel about setting goals for yourself on Steem?

Specific Goals with due dates. A certain amount of comments per day, a certain amount of posts. A particular Steem Power (influence) - Do you feel comfortable making those commitments to yourself? If you do, What are your goals right now? If you don't - What's making you cautious?

Setting goals is very important, but goals must be set properly so that you actually do them. I think that setting goals is something that everyone should do, because it encourages us to improve.

I've already set goals for myself and made them very public, even providing a status report on how close I am to achieving them every week. My goals which I set to be completed by the end of September were to reach 101 SBI shares, 1800 SP and 57 Rep, among other things. I completed the 101 shares already and am very close to 1800 SP. I definitely will need to improve them to make them more of a challenge next time I reset them.

Definitely do it! It helps you stay motivated or at least driven to be active.

I recently wrote a post about this actually in my 'Dr. Sjennon' series.

https://steemit.com/howto/@sjennon/dr-sjennon-how-to-post-consistently-on-steemit-stay-focussed

All Altcoin are following bitcoin . Yesterday bitcoin little bit pumped because of weekend. And in future if btc will cross 7200 then steem and sdb will sky rocket.steem and steem dollar has bright feature. So in near feature SBD price will be boom.

Slowly and Steadily all the Alt coins will rise and SBD and Steem are following it.

One of the great signs that i am destined to be an entrepreneur is whenever i noticed that i love always be my own boss,i am always passionate about starting a business,i am always finding ways to create innovations that will change the world,also another sign is that i always feel comfortable running a business than working under someone in a company no matter how huge the salary is

Because, As women we are given a limited time productive. Towards the age of 50 years and over, women will experience menopause and no longer fertile. At that age, getting pregnant and giving birth is clearly impossible. Because that's the term ' later expired ' appears. The uterus of the woman there is a limit.

But if you say "expired", we feel as if like infant formula or other items that can be expired. If for example you have food, but it turns out the food that was expired, what are you doing in that food? Surely you will throw it away rather than reckless eating and poisoning. Well, whether we will also be discarded because not useful anymore if it was in the ' expired ' it? So had to rush into marriage before a marriage license expired

Now indeed many couples who prefer to get married young. Cause they do young marriage is based on many things, it could be because they did not want too long courtship or because they are already very keen to get married because it feels right. There are some couples who have been in contact for many years but eventually parted in the middle of the road, so that the time spent so far has been futile. But actually it can not be a reason for you to decide to make a wedding too hasty. The decision of when you are married is your personal right, but you need to understand that the choice of marriage has unintelligible consequences that you must understand. The relationship of marriage is not always beautiful, because the time must always exist in married life. Especially if you do not really know your partner. then you must be prepared to face some of the risks that will occur later. What risks will you have next?

Here are some risks that you can afford later if you decide to rush to get married, among others:

Do not have time to know more

When we have a long relationship with a partner, this will make us to understand the couple and know the good of the couple. So you will not be surprised sata have entered the marriage relationship later. But if you just know and hastily decide to get married, this will make you not so understand the couple and do not know well the bad couple. Although most people have a principle that getting to know each other can be done after marriage. However, many of them do not understand that this can lead to divorce.

You must have heard about that friend of yours getting separated. But you are thinking I was just there when they were getting married. now what ever might have happened one thing for sure, they rushed into that marriage and it worked as a catalyst for their separation.

Now people rush into marriage because of many reasons. Because of unsafe sexual relation they might be pregnant. Or they face peer pressure from their family and friends. They also might want a baby.

Those were the sentimental reasons.. Now rushing into marriage also could be for monetary gains. such as for immigration purposes, or just the half and half divition of assets of the partner

Whatever the reason maybe rushing into a marriage has rare successful oucomes.. Think deeply before you jump into one. Choose the right partner or happiness will never come into your life.

Some people rush into marriage because, Get the comfort of life
Actually getting married is not discussing the end of discussing relationships. However in the liquid sound starting point married discusses a new habitation.
To train communication with a partner.
So for you plan on marrying young, actually it is discussing a great option. You can sail the ocean showing from the start and also you can quickly understand contained a couple.
It can learn to be more mature because learning to understand each other.

"With all the way to merriage, if it gets a good wife you will also be good as well, and vice versa if it gets a bad wife, then you will become a philosopher".
From the words of Socrates is a philosopher of ancient Greece it could summed up when people have to rush to get married

According to my opinion people rusk in the marriage are due to 2 reasons where they have waited for the long time to come their turn and get the covers to the couple and then they want to go home earlier .

The second reason behind this is they are rushing due to some foods as the food is tasty or some fastfood items people are crowded and asking the waiter to serve the food as dishes like panipuri, manchurain, dhokla all this type of dishes people are very much hunger to take the dish and eat.

There are more chances of crowd at the food counter only where no one is trying to go all are taking their dishes and begging in front of the waiter to give the food. Sometimes its very funny to see that who is waiter and who has invited for the marriage function.

I believe that every social media is an internet marketing platform because it makes it easy for you to market your products and services to the users on social media and it could be done without spending a dime

I have visited steemhunt before and i do see alot of people sharing some lovely apps,the platform is a good platform for those who want to get information about new apps that they can try our

I think it is not possible to retrieve a deleted snapchat messages but assuming snapchat has features that is similar to whatsapp then it will make it to be possible to retrieve deleted snapchat messages because on whatsapp someone can easily retrieve a deleted whatsapp messages

Suvorexant (Belsomra)is a drug that works well to treat insomnia,the drug helps in blocking the hormones that causes wakefulness,so that is why the drugs is useful for people suffering insomnia,but be aware that this drug will make you to sleep alot so be prepared and please do not use it without the medication from a dcctor

The melon seed can be used to cure premature ejaculation,though no offical confirmation but many people have used it and they confirmed that it worked for them but doctors are yet to officially confirm it

the first thing is Low Calorie. One ounce of watermelon seeds contains approximately 158 calories.it has Magnesium. One of several minerals found in watermelon seeds is magnesium.and Iron. A handful of watermelon seeds contains about 0.29 mg of iron. Folate. There are 2 of folate in a single serving of watermelon seeds.it contains 'Good' Fats.

Will musing have an mobile app?

I'd really like a mobile app for musing

Best Large Cap stocks to buy are:

Bharat Forge Ltd
Shriram Transport Finance Company Ltd
Best Mid Cap stocks to buy are:

Avanti Feeds Ltd
K E C International
Best Small Cap stocks to buy are:

JK Paper Ltd
GIC Housing Finance
CMI Ltd

If Superman had an ICO what coin would he call it and what would its use be ?

So it got me thinking our of the blue , if Superman had an ICO what would he call it ? Please be more creative then just SUPERCOIN ?? But what would the actual use for the coin be ?

We've seen so many weird ICO's trying to solve life issues and world peace so they say. However there are so many which just fails at even getting off the ground. So what would Superman call his ICO.

=) Looking forward in hearing your answers !

There is a coin called HERO, if you want to go with ICO it should be HOPE.

superman was first played by the joe shuster who wore red briefs on his pants so the coin name will be brief and purpose will be antivirus software that secure you not only getting any internal virus but also external viruses.

The one I found that has a lot of activity and camaraderie is ADSactly. Now, its not exclusive to Steem. As I understand it they are currently celebrating their 7th birthday which is a bit crazy for me to think of.

They have a view different initiatives and they do like to support musicians. I bring this up, because its relevant for your specific case.

This is their Discord link, but they are not hard to find:
https://discord.gg/t8xvQ3

One of our sister communities, right?

correct my friend.

I am a Muslim and as a Muslim, we have faith in life after death. Muslims believe that the present life is a trial in preparation for the next realm of existence.
All the Prophets of God called their people to worship God and to believe in life after death. They laid so much emphasis on the belief in life after death that even a slight doubt in it meant denying God and made all other beliefs meaningless.
Answer to this question his given by the Holy Book Quran:- And he (i.e. man) presents for Us an example (i.e. attempting to establish the finality of death) and forgets his [own] creation. He says, “Who will give life to bones while they are disintegrated?” Say, “He will give them life who produced them the first time; and He is, of all creation, Knowing.” [It is] He who made for you from the green tree, fire, and then from it you ignite. Is not He who created the heavens and the earth Able to create the likes of them? Yes, [it is so]; and He is the Knowing Creator. (Quran, 36:78-81)
On another occasion, the Quran very clearly says that the disbelievers have no sound basis for their denial of life after death. It is based on pure conjecture:
And they say, “There is not but our worldly life; we die and live (i.e. some people die and others live, replacing them) and nothing destroys us except time.” And they have of that no knowledge; they are only assuming. And when Our verses are recited to them as clear evidences, their argument is only that they say, “Bring [back] our forefathers, if you should be truthful.” Say, “God causes you to live, then causes you to die; then He will assemble you for the Day of Resurrection, about which there is no doubt,” but most of the people do not know. (Quran, 45:24-26)

Yes, i do. Iam a muslim. According to my religion, life in the world is only temporary, and the world is transitory. After we die, we will all be raised again in the last day. On this day we will all be accountable for all our deeds as long as we live in the world.
If in the world we do a lot of good, and always do good to others, then we will go to heaven. Conversely, if during our life in the world we commit many crimes, then we will go to hell. This is the belief we hold in our religion.

In the field of religion, every believer lives after death. And in the Islamic religion of death is something that will happen to every living being, life after death is not the same as life in this world and in this world we are commanded by God to worship as much as possible by carrying out God's command and away from all its prohibitions.

does nt matter because i m alive

As for me i do not believe that there is life after death,a dead man is a dead man,no life again,but i believe there is heaven and hell but that is until judgement day

Death is but an entry to new life...

Different people have different priorities in their life and some people are engage themselves in pursuance of their objective so hard that they can't find time or bother to involve in any relationship.
For me there is nothing wrong if a person is single but I;'m in favor of getting committed in the age of 25 to 30 years, because these are the years when there are chance for a person to involve in some bad company.

I do not think so. Paired or not is the desire of every individual. When a person feels the need to have a partner then find a partner. Likewise, if the age of 30 does not want to find a partner, just enjoy it. Do not be affected by the environment and people's words. Pairing is not a plaything. To be in pairs need a suitable person and according to our wishes. do not force yourself to pair if you can not be a suitable person and in love.

Definitely not! There are many people out there who are single and ready to mingle! Don't worry about it and just live your amazing life.

One thing I've learned: Don't go seeking for love. It will ruin your nights out or your days due to too many expectations. Just go enjoy yourself - besides, that also gives out the best vibes.

There is nothing wrong, even to be single for whole life :) I have many friends who are single and will remain single.

Which Steemians provide the most value to the STEEM platform?

This can be approached from many angles, but you also would have to establish some metric for value.

Yes, building platforms, fair, but specifically towards currency adoption or engagement in platform say. Feel free to choose your own.

I think there are 3 types of steemians who bring the most value to the Steem platform.

First of all the builders. The builders are the ones who start new initiatives and contribute to the development of Steem platform. For example, developers of steem platform itself, developers of
projects like busy.org, steemhunt, steem monsters, musing.io and many others. If you view Steem as an ecosystem of service providers and consumers, these people are the producers of services. In the long run, they are the most important to the Steem platform.

Next, the consumers of services/content contributors. I am referring to quality contents here. Trashy contents actually have negative impact to the platform in my opinion. Service consumers and quality content contributors form the foundation of the platform and are the reason why the builders keep building. Furthermore, quality contents boost Steemit's rank on search engines and make Steem a more valuable platform.

Finally, the investors. Technically, they are the ones who bring direct value to the platform as the change fiat into STEEM, thereby boosting STEEM price and increasing it's market cap (which is the most direct measurement of value). However, I ranked them the least important of the 3 because without the first 2, these investors wouldn't have invested in the first place. In addition, these investors might be speculators who might pump the price to an unrealistic level and watch it fall later. Volatility isn't good for any kind of market. A slow and steady rise is always better. That's why in the long run, the ecosystem of service providers and consumers matter the most. The investments are like byproduct of a successful ecosystem.

At first all the Witnesses provide most value to the Steem Platform and then those Steemians who write original content.

musing.io is a frontend for the Steemit blockchain. So you have the same blockchain but shown different on frontends like musing.io, steemit.com, busy.org, …

The amount you can see on musing.io is just the normal payout you can also see on steemit.com.

There is no Musing exclusive tokens here yet. Though I'm sure the developer is working on that direction in tandem with Steemit.inc's SMT project.

The money you get from people upvoting your answers and questions are your Steem money.

Posts and comments on Musing.io gets published on the Steem blockchain and can be upvoted like regular steemit posts and comments. Just wait the 7 days to get your rewards locked-in and claim them from your Steemit or Vessel wallet app.

no i didnt use it as it is little difficult to understand and find features on steemit

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

You can check this page https://coinmarketcap.com/ it has list of the cryptocurrencies around the world. While bitcoin is the highest in the real world equivalent to dollars, you should check for the trend. As for now, I think Ethereum, Maker and Mixin can compete Bitcoin. I hope this helps.

Techonology-wise there are many other crypto that have more potential than Bitcoin. Take Steem as an example, right now Steem takes only 3 seconds to transfer transactions whereas bitcoin takes minutes (even hours).

I am asking the question because i personally feel that it would be lovely to see another cryptocurrency to be very strong like bitcoin and also become a competitor so that bitcoin would not be the only very popular cryptocurrency,so which of the other cryptocurrency do you think will give bitcoin a stiff competition

Well it is possible for someone to become a whale on steemit by just posting contents frequently but it is a very huge task most especially with the way things are on steemit,but do not give up,you can still make alot of money through upvotes on your post,when you consistently get upvotes then you have a better chance of getting steempower and the more steempower you have the higher your chances of becoming a whale in the future

Did you make profit on Ethereum based Games?

There are already multiple Ethereum based games like CryptoKitties or EtherShrimpFarm.
One thing that all of the games require is to invest Ethereum.
My friends and me all lost Ethereum on any game that we have tried so far. So what I want to know is if someone of you was able to create some profit at one of that games.

No one can predict correct price but my speculation is if its get etf approved then more institutional investors are enter in this game. That means we can expect at least 25k dollar will be touch bitcoin , its just my speculations i already told you no one can predict correct price. Its based on market demand and supply.
I believe bitcoin price will go up to moon in coming years because lots of positive news are we can see in feature like regulation and institutional investors entry.
Also people and businesses will start adopt blockchan and crypto payment option.
Every coin needs use-case then the price will sky rocket and feature economy is token based economy. People will start accepting token and coin and more people will come price will goes up and up.
I hope the day will come when we see crypto is global currency and we are bank less .

If someone challenges my self-esteem or insults me, then I will try to find out why it happened. I want to know first whether I have a mistake against him that I do not know. If there is my fault with him, then I will try to apologize.

If I have no fault with him, then I meet him to ask him why he is doing things that challenge my self-esteem, I will try to remind him not to do that again.

If after that he is still doing it, then I will report him to law enforcers, eg village leaders, police or justice. If this is not a response from them, I will reply in a way alone, the term eye eyed. The strategy can vary, which is important to make him kapok.

if someone is challenging you and you are simply looking at them is not the proper way of dealing to your self respect according to my opinion i would simply accept this challenge whatever point he is challenging me and i would never go against him but i will learn something new from that challenge and simply solve the problem.
This is the way to deal with any type of challenge because there is nothing in going against him just we have to go in between him not against him and break down his challenge

Infidelity can be interpreted as an act in which a person is not fully present to the person who loves it.

Infidelity with a partner can be seen from an intimate relationship with another woman or man. intimate relationships here are not only sexual relations but also related to the feeling that other men or women are better than their current partner.

Unfaithfulness often brings wounds and profound sorrow, for a person unable to pass through it can fall into the dependence of sedatives and alcohol.

I've found the effect of infidelity couples make a woman addiction sedative for more than 30 years, unnoticed by the people around him.

Infidelity is a very fatal mistake in a relationship. Many households end up having an affair. Feelings of anger, shock, hurt, as if a jumble of knowing your partner betrayed you.

Everyone feels the same when cheated. However, the definition of cheating understood by men and women is not the same. A study shows that men and women have somewhat different perspectives on this subject.

Research conducted at the University of Science and Technology of Norway, surveyed 92 heterosexual couples to find out how they feel in four cheating situations.

From their answers it can be concluded that both men and women have the same opinion that they do not like affairs in their relationships. However, there is one interesting difference between women and men about how they feel an emotional affair.

Women see emotional disillusionment such as infidelity and dance with other men at a party as a gross violation and they assume the couple will not forgive them for it. Instead, men have different views about this.

Men tend to believe that the act is considered an affair when there is sex involvement in it. They understand that emotional infidelity is a problem, the study said. It's just that they do not know how they know it's an emotional affair and a problem that comes from an affair.

In a society where data show that 20-70 percent of people are having an affair or having an affair with their spouse, you do not have to be fixated on a single deficit. Just make sure you and your spouse have the same definition or constraint about infidelity.

this is my opinion Infidelity is a personal relationship outside of marriage, involving at least one married person, and is based on three elements:

  1. Interests

  2. Interdependence

  3. Match each other emotionally and sexually.

Infidelity does not always mean a relationship involving sexual contact. Although there is no sexual contact, but if there is a sense of mutual interest, mutual dependence and emotional and emotional fulfillment that can already be categorized as an affair.

Infidelity is the situation whereby a married man or married woman is cheating on their wife or husband,infidelity is getting common in our society and that is so absurd

Many things causes infidelity and one of the most common things that causes infidelity is lack of communications in marriage,some couples do not communicate better with each other and do not express their feelings to each other

And also lack of friendship in marriages also one of the causes of infidelity

Every married couple would want the household to run smoothly without a hitch. But over time, there must be various problems that hit the household and as if testing the allegiance of husband and wife. One of the most common problems experienced is adultery.

Infidelity can be done by anyone, both husband and wife. They establish relationships with others who are not their partners. However, today the term affair has its own definition that varies depending on the individual who sees it

Infidelity in my own words is just a simple way to describe cheating in a marriage or a serious

relationship,infidelity is something that i will never support because it can be very

heartbreaking,some peopel have commited suicide just because they caught their partners

involved in infidelity,infidelity is like a betrayal of trust for the partners who caught their man or

woman in infidelity and i believe that infidelity should be stopped to make marriage become better and so that we can have less divorce

Infidelity is a relationship with other people who are not his partner. Infidelity can be done by men or women. The form of infidelity can vary.

Connecting with people outside the couple may be in physical and non-physical form. Physical form of kissing, handrails, hugs and intercourse. Non-physical form of falling in love, glance, talk, or relate through medsos

I think narrowing is a dishonest act against a spouse and betrayed loyalty to a spouse. The shape can be various.

Infidelity is the situation whereby a married man or married woman is cheating on their wife or husband,infidelity is getting common in our society and that is so absurd

Many things causes infidelity and one of the most common things that causes infidelity is lack of communications in marriage,some couples do not communicate better with each other and do not express their feelings to each other

And also lack of friendship in marriages also one of the causes of infidelity

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment

Why my Dlive is not catching audience?

my dlive videos haven't been seen by members or users of steemit, why?
How to get audeince on dlive

A lot of answers comes to mind.

First, the quality of your video. People are more drawn to videos that are not laggy and is easy to look at.

Second, what are you livestreaming? Maybe that game is already old-fashioned to some or too boring for some.

Third, do you have a good following to begin with? Not all people will browse on the "New" but mostly on what more people are watching .

it takes times to create a magic in audience when you are new , just continue doing what you are doing,

There are 15 pages
Pages...