Sort:  

There are quite a few things that keep bringing me back to Musing. I'll try to enumerate them.

CURATED UPVOTE

I might as well get this one out of the way first. I like that Musing curates their content. While any kind of curation can be subjective, I rather that than a "thanks for using our platform" kind of upvote. I feel like the latter, more times than not, leads to user abuse, so I appreciate the fact that Musing is handing out mainly 20-50-100 percent upvotes based on what they deem to be earning them.

QUESTIONS

I don't feel like I can competently answer all questions, but I do like seeing the questions there are and then picking out ones to answer. I feel like my interests and skill sets line up pretty well in a question/answer kind of format, since I do a lot of reading and like to spread the knowledge I gain. I also like to give my opinions on different topics, which Musing also provides an outlet for.

ANSWERS

I do like perusing the answers others give, too. They help me to determine if I should go ahead and answer, or move on. If a topic, in my opinion, is well covered, I generally leave it at that. If not, I will try to give what I believe is the best answer or most complete answer.

FEEDBACK

It doesn't happen often enough to my liking, but I do like hearing back from the user who asked the question to see if I've understood what they were asking and/or covered it sufficiently. I think there is an opportunity here for an open dialogue if both parties wish to have it, so when there is engagement on a topic, I feel like we're doing more than just going through the motions.

FREEDOM

I feel like I can express myself here and not need to worry about someone taking offense or flagging what I've written because they have a different worldview. I'm grateful that we can all come together here, give our best answers and not be hit with censorship of any kind.

Very well said. I agree 100% with everything you have said here. Thank you for your input. I do not feel so alone in this :)

I just bought oregano oil! Great response. It's amazing how popular this one is! Thanks for answering! #naturalmedicine

I just drank three Witbier's and have never been more hungry! Thanks for sharing!

Ooooohhhh you ARE a kitchen witch!!! What a well stocked cupboard... inspiring!!!

I honestly need to get myself a cauldron. Not too big, but I'm sure I can find one somewhere at a decent price.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @musing-threads!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 8 with 63 comments