Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Thanks a lot for your good answer, and I hope this question can help people in the world, looking for a way out of the System

We need a campaign of #cashexit

Very good answer.

before going inside the crypto-world people should be aware of the benefits and constraints of the "blockchained" world, when they are looking for a path out of the actual centralized economy.

#cashexit is the solution.

Great answer! And VALUABLE information! Thank you so much, you are a musing LEGEND!!! ;)

Lol Thanks! :)

These numbers are about what I was thinking, and I think you have a pretty good idea of what you are talking about.

These are my thoughts exactly, some trails vote like crazy, and with a scaled vote, you will certainly get dusted more often than not, if you do not have adequate SP.

About the manual curation. I feel manual curation is very important!

That is why I created an @imaginary-friend, I figure she can help me with automation, while I manually curate utilizing my main account.

Thank you for you answer cryptoandcoffee! You rock!

Cant chat on fiscord as have no interney and power. I am on my phone and was a mission to even get muding lol. I had no idea imaginary was a female

Yes, imaginary puts futuremind in time out when he get's negative. Or at least she tries to. lol.
Bummer about the internet. I hope you are able to get your power back on soon. Be safe friend.

Actually, I believe you can generalize a number, if you look at a specific trails voting habits.

For example, if your vote dusts out at 20 percent, and a trail votes as low as 1 percent, you're likely losing curation from following said trail at a scaled rate right?

I am trying to learn more about curation trails, because I manage one, and would like to add more value.

This is a pretty generalized response that doesn't help me much, but I appreciate it nonetheless.

Ah now I understand better what you were actually asking for. Sorry, my response wasn't really helpful. The thing is, since HF20, every vote gets 50 million rshares subtracted. That is about 1.2 SP voting with 100%.
It's hard to say, from that number of SP it is worth following a trail, but the more SP you have, the smaller is your loss (percentage wise). @crokkon made a table I'll just copy paste in here:

SPrelative value loss in rshares
1.2 SP100.00 %
5 SP24.00 %
10 SP12.00 %
15 SP8.00 %
100 SP1.20 %
1000 SP0.12 %
10000 SP0.012 %
100000 SP0.0012 %

If you vote with 1%, you have to multiply these relative values with 100 obviously ;-)

This is very helpful! Thank you!!!

I need to crunch some numbers now lol.

Also, one more thing I want to address, is the manual curator VS automated curator.

It's actually very possible to be both! (given you have adequate SP).

How is this possible?

I'll use myself as an example. I have an @imaginary-friend who helps me automate votes for other users. (this is the plan anyways).

Delegation to my @imaginary-friend, while utilizing my main account as a manual curator, gives the best of both worlds!

Unfortunately, I don't think I have enough SP to make this a reality at this time, but I am working on it.

I really appreciate the response and help @flugschwein

Thank you!

Steemit is always stays Steemit, but I think everything is depending on the people. It is not a requirement/necessity to write long blog posts on Steemit.

You say "DApps that show only the contents/posts posted via their platform, then microblogging will start to gain momentum. Kinda like how DTube only shows you videos posted via their platform or how SteepShot only shows you photography posts that were posted on their platform or how you can only see questions/answers here on Musing. All of which can be viewed on Steemit. XD"

Well, not all of them. You can't read Musing questions and answers on Steemit.

You can only see "RE: Musing Posts", "View this question on Musing.io" or "View this answer on Musing.io" on Steemit.

Musing questions and answers can only be read on Musing at the moment.

There are 4 pages
Pages