Sort:  

When you say 'taught to believe only in good," are you saying that people are currently being taught to believe in evil? Or, are you saying that if people were only taught to believe in good, only good would exist?

I'll try to answer from both directions.

Teaching people to believe in only good would probably lead to disillusionment, since bad or evil do exist. People would wonder why bad or negative things were happening when they were never taught about them. Or they would confuse good with bad, and vice versa. In a way, I think that's already happening.

I don't think that only good would result from such a thing, if that's the desired outcome. I don't think that people's lives would markedly improve, or that the disposition to do bad things would just disappear.

I'm not sure if I would put it in the way that it's put here—"for good to exist, evil must exist." I think for us to be able to distinguish what is good and what is bad, both need to be present. If there isn't an opposite, then how do we determine one way or the other? It would all be the same to us, even though there would most likely be very different consequences.

I do have to add here, that it's true that good can come from bad. It happens all the time. I don't know that means we should not recognize bad for what it is, nor should we encourage bad things because good can come from them. I think it's proper to distinguish between the two.

If we're elevating this to a religious/philosophical question and use God and Satan, I think you still need to let people know about both. God is behind all that is good, while Satan is the creator of all evil. So, on any level, we should be teaching people to distinguish between the two.

Of course that begs the question, what is inherently good, and what is inherently bad. I'm guessing there will be different ideas about that, but many of the same answers will end up on a majority of people's lists, simply because they are self evident.

Whaleshares isn't just similar to busy.org. they copied busy.org completely. i tried the 'quick post' option and the default tag was 'busy'. Pretty low. almost as if they didn't put in any work on that.

Also, the whaleshares explorer has sbd and steem all over it.