Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This is one of them: https://musing.io/q/acesontop/f37pjwtkw?r=profile-acesontop

I can't find the other or he probably deleted his answer. His answer is the last and he rephrased and copied some parts as they were from the first answer on my question.

I have tagged @musing in a comment to his answer and probably he deleted that one when he saw that I and the plagiarized user noticed what he had done.

I was asking about answers not questions. Thanks for the reply anyway.

Thanks for commenting. I share your skepticims. The good guys are not in a possition of power. They tend to create isles where they can breath clean air, but the rest of the world keeps going in the wrong direction regardless.

Greetings, @nailauser. I lean towards your view of the future, based on current political, economic and military affairs. I wish I'm wrong, though.

Thanks @hlezama, we can only hope for the best.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can you give me 1 example of an analysis he did that was spot on?

I like your answer it is the same as what I have thought in my head and how you have put it makes sense.

I need to make 65% profit on each item otherwise it is pointless in doing the takeaway.

I will be making 90% of the products myself in shop and the other items will be bought from a wholesaler that is close by.

thanks for your reply

Do you think that charging less for the food i will be making would make people just think this is just another fast food place?

The idea behind the shop is to produce a high quality product that isn't just thrown together.

My burgers will be ground in shop, my buns will be baked there too, all toppings and sauces will be produced by the shop not by a wholesaler.

Around here there is a takeaway on every corner and they all do the same products, The popularity goes to whoever can cook it the best.

over the past 10 years takeaway in the UK have increased and the food standards have gone down.

the size of products have gotten smaller, the topping to burgers consist of a slice of cheese and some fried onions.

I am wanting to hire more staff to make more jobs for people, I want to pay everyone a fair wage and not the basic rate set out.

I am opening the shop because I want to make money otherwise i would be lying but I don't want people to think that I am taking advantage of them.

I have today been to see an accountant and shown my business plan, she has told me that the idea is amazing and that it would work better in today's market as everything is the same.

Its something that I am going to have to work hard for.

@cryptoandcoffee I have been waiting for you to answer my question on this subject as I have seen you have great insight to things on other answers you have given to others.

The takeaways around here are so outdated there needs to be a change and I think/hope I am the one to do it.

I was thinking about mincing my own meat to make burgers as I like the idea of knowing everything that goes into my products.

OMG booker, I had a business about 5 years ago and I couldn't make much buying from booker, I was hoping to stay away from wholesalers but sometimes it is hard when there is limited places to get what I need.

We do have an half decent wholesaler called tlc, this place we use at the minute for the takeaway that I work at and the owner of the place seems like he can help, he offers things at good prices and I have been shopping around.

Regarding the markup on my products I love the list you have put in place for me there was a couple of things that you added that I had not thought about in regards to how much to charge.

20 days working and 10 days of profits is a lot of hard work, but I see big things in the future for this venture.

I have thought of other ways to save money, like chipping my own potatoes and double cooking them, making my own lasagna and pasta products to cut down the price of things.

I did however reach out to another takeaway that I know the owner of and his insight to the current takeaway market was quite interesting, he thinks the reason takeaways are not making good profits is down to people been more healthy with the food that they eat, I was thinking about adding healthy items into my menu too.

there is endless things I think that I could add to the menu, but again I want to make it amazing, because I believe that it is quality not quantity. The guys who I work with at the minute see a great change come, so much so they want to move to my takeaway with me and leave the guy who we work for now.

I would not take staff from a friend as I am a loyal guy and I think it would be wrong to do that.

anything else you could help me with please leave as a reply,

thanks a million

@artonmysleeve

I have a plan. I have a few cryptos from some projects that I believe in and as I mentioned in my last post I will hold them till I will find comfortable selling. Will not repeat the same mistake as last year by selling too soon and buying back at the top.

I am mostly into Ripple. I have a feeling with it, am not a fan boy, but I see it opening doors and I think it will make a big impact next bull run.

Two replies saying Ripple. I have to buy some soon in January latest. I think the market is still going down some more.Manipulation is not finished yet.

Unfortunately yes...it's still going down and it's still manipulated.

I completely agree. I'm not happy about Ripple... but it seems to add a lot of foundational value that's too hard to ignore. I've got a tiny, tiny amount at the moment and I'd like to add to it just in case. Lots of people are extremely bullish on it as an investment.

We are thinking the same thing it seems. Second reply now saying Ripple.

So its not just me thats unsure! See the answer below is opposite !

We now have two answers and both different lol......this is not getting a definitive answer! Im going to tag him and ask him to come and answer!

I am right on this one. Trust me. I have heard him say mean o and men o.I call him mean o on chat.

Thanks mate, I will sleep soundly tonight :-)

@musing : Answering real world problems!

There are 2 pages
Pages