Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

I really appreciate your answer will be helpful for me.

Its my pleasure that you liked it.

OK I see,but what is pinkie?

Small finger. You could use any finger. or try a couple. Then tell the jeweller how far it goes down on the finger.

Thanks for this. In Japan, if company owners sees their employees sleeping it means they are hard workers. Too much stress at work in Japan buys good score for best employees. I don't know elsewhere around the world where this applies but there are also BPO companies who by the way, dedicates a sleeping couch for their employees. In my case, It's really hard to focus on my job when all you do is stare at papers trying to figure out what's wrong with them. Should I quit the job, I'm about to find out.

No. I mean, In between the allotted working hours. Break time is just break time .

Ah okay @jakecuamag so you're saying it might be a good idea to let employees sleep, or at least take power naps during working hours, when they would otherwise be idle in the moments that there is no work to do.

I read your other comment about Japan's culture and it sounds interesting!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

That's a very detailed response, thank you! Although I was aware of most of it, many people aren't and you did a great job of explaining it. Hopefully that's something that can help others as well.

When I said SBD was pegged to Steem and not $1 anymore, I was referring to something that Smooth said in regards to why interest was not being paid on SBD. Previously when the price of SBD was below $1, interest was paid on it. However, now that the debt of SBD is more than 10% of Steem in circulation, he was saying that SBD was pegged to Steem, and not to $1. Maybe I misunderstood what he was trying to say.

Regardless, I was attempting to determine if this meant there was extra rewards to be earned by posting 50/50 even though SBD is priced below $1.00.

Thanks again for your response!

Thanks for the detailed response. I'm aware of the difference in how the rewards were paid out, but after HF20 there were some changes and I was interested in how those impacted rewards.

Smooth had talked about how SBD interest wasn't being paid because SBD was no longer pegged to $1, but pegged to Steem instead as a result of passing the 10% debt threshold. I was curious if this impacted the rewards payout of 50/50. Powered up wouldn't have changed as that's all in SP, but I was curious if the 50/50 option had an area where it was more advantageous to use it (much like when SBD was above $1 before).

I'm not sure if the graphics you included are yours, but the second one should say "100% of Author Reward in SP" not 75%. The 75% is of the Total Post Rewards.

Thanks again for your response! I appreciate it.

Thanks for your response.

The rewards algorithm is more complicated than just how a person wants their rewards. Previously, Steem's internal systems always assumed that the price of SBD was at $1.00 because it's supposed to be a stable coin, and therefore always at $1.00... or at least $1.00 of Steem. So whenever the price of SBD was lower than $1.00, you got more rewards by posting 100% powered up. And when the price of SBD went over $1, you got more rewards by posting 50/50, because even though the half that got paid in SBD was based on the price of SBD being at $1, it was actually higher.

Things have changed, so I'm just trying to find the new way to maximize rewards. Though your answer wasn't what I was looking for, I appreciate your attempt.

Thanks for your response.

The rewards algorithm is more complicated than just how a person wants their rewards. Previously, Steem's internal systems always assumed that the price of SBD was at $1.00 because it's supposed to be a stable coin, and therefore always at $1.00... or at least $1.00 of Steem. So whenever the price of SBD was lower than $1.00, you got more rewards by posting 100% powered up. And when the price of SBD went over $1, you got more rewards by posting 50/50, because even though the half that got paid in SBD was based on the price of SBD being at $1, it was actually higher.

Things have changed, so I'm just trying to find the new way to maximize rewards. Though your answer wasn't what I was looking for, I appreciate your attempt.

Thanks for your response.

The rewards algorithm is more complicated than just how a person wants their rewards. Previously, Steem's internal systems always assumed that the price of SBD was at $1.00 because it's supposed to be a stable coin, and therefore always at $1.00... or at least $1.00 of Steem. So whenever the price of SBD was lower than $1.00, you got more rewards by posting 100% powered up. And when the price of SBD went over $1, you got more rewards by posting 50/50, because even though the half that got paid in SBD was based on the price of SBD being at $1, it was actually higher.

Things have changed, so I'm just trying to find the new way to maximize rewards. Though your answer wasn't what I was looking for, I appreciate your attempt.

I think you are being close minded based on the fact that you have a traditional marriage.

There's nothing as being closed minded or open minded when it comes to things that are natural and unnatural. Gay marriages can not help mankind or fulfill the purpose of marriage in anyway, so it's completely absurd and useless

I respect you as a person @resuscitate and all of us have different views and different experiences.

In your view, it seems like marriage is for procreation and to fulfill biblical text, but in my view, I believe that marriage is for lifelong commitments and that all of them benefit society.

I still think that traditional marriage is superior to same-sex marriage but I prefer members of the LGBT community who focus on marriage over LGBT's who focus on recreational and indiscrimate sex.


Because of my personality type, I have a fairly open mind @resuscitate but I also understand that having a narrow mind can have benefits in certain situations.

We can agree to disagree but I still respect you. Thank you for remaining kind 😊👍🏼

You're going to be amazed when you discover how diverse nature actually is. Fish that change their sex, fungi that have thousands of sexes, mammal species were gay sex is common, like pronghorn deer, giraffes and macaques, same-sex bird couples that adopt or steal eggs - it's a wild, wild world.

None of this is an argument for or against marriage equality.

There are 4 pages
Pages