Sort:  

Here is the Mathematics :-

I dedicated 15 Steem to MB
I get 0.005-0.009 SBD every day from my allocation.

If i put the average daily pay out 0.007 SBD then in 365 days i get 0.007 * 365 =
2.5 SBD

For 15 Steem Power i had to invest around 20 SBD so in 10 Years I can recover my investment and reap in profit.

It might look like a very meagre profit to you but if you consider that fact that without the allocation that Steem Power would stay idle in my account because of the allocation I am getting something as incentive for holding my Steem Power and not cashing it out.

In my opinion, I think it is kind of similar to bid bots. They are not healthy for this platform but however, we will be able to get something out of it. The most interesting factor about using Minnowbooster or Smartsteem is that, if you sometimes don't have enough time to spend in steemit by reading and upvoting post, you can sell your votes in any of these two platforms to earn you few dollars.

I have set my votes to be sold if it goes beyond 90 %. I always maintain my voting power from 80 to 90 %. There will be few days where I will not be able to spend enough time to read or upvote other posts. During those days, minnowbooser and smartsteem does the job for me and pay me decent returns for the same.

Depending on what you want. If you want to win automatically without work: "it's worth it." If you want to tie your friends, post and read then it's better to invest these steem power in the articles read, and the reward will be higher in time, and at the same time, you will make people who will read you and give you a reward. by upvote