Sort:  

I don't think that is possible. First of all what you refer to as "Reality" for me is the Supreme, The Absolute, God or whatever names it might have. That essence that can not be described in any way, that contains anything, but can not be detected in anyhow by anyone and that of course can not be bend or changed in anyhow. It is what it is and we just have to accept it mentally. If we talk about destiny then I don't think we can change that either, but I doubt that there is such thing as a destiny that would contain all our experiences from birth to death and that our lives are programmed before our birth. I do believe that there is some string of events that are caused by our karma and this type of major events will happen in our lives no matter what, but I believe also in our free will and the ability to use it to some extent. Many time in my life I felt that I had a choice and that it was all on me on going on a particular track or another and all that starts in our minds. That's where we can make things better or worse so if you want something to change for the better in your life you should start tweaking your mind and focus it on that better version of you. You might encounter of course that karma that I was talking about with its strings of major events that need to be fulfilled in your life, but to some aspects of your life I believe that you have all the control you need on them. That's my opinion and my way of thinking related with your thread and it's not second hand knowledge from any books or other types of sources.