You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you think users will keep using musing.io if Musing stops curating?

in #musing5 years ago

Yes, I went to Steemit for money. Before I was many years in what was called online business or internet marketing. All for the money!
I found it fascinating to make money from home without being hired anywhere. You can make money online but it's so easy to lose, I've been through this. I was for ten years online and I ignored crypto when I should have been involved. I got involved when the decline started ...
I went into Steemit for money, I didn't get a penny until now, and I don't think I'll take it.
I am quite amused by the predictions and hopes of some that Steem will be $ 10 ... $ 100 soon. My pessimistic nature lets me smile.

Sort:  

Yep that's the truth for most content creators. We spend our time, money on equipment, camera's computers not to mention the travel.
Who in their right mind works for nothing?

Unless someone is blogging for a cause or charity or political views. Everyone else is in it for the rewards.

We exchange our content for cash. In the old days for hosting ads on our websites now for cryptos.

This is the reality of the online world. The problem for many content creators is that many people have no clue to this world and give their content away for free on fakebook and boobtube.
These companies make billions from this free content and it pushes down on what content creators can make.

Hopefully the public will wake up some day?

Meanwhile we have to make these apps like musing.io successful. Otherwise it's back to adsense!

I have invested heavily in steem and am here for the long haul.

I'm working on ideas that will secure this block chain long term using business models other than blogs etc.
Thanks for your honest opinion and views @bluemoon very refreshing to hear.

I thank you for the answer that instructs me. I totally agree with your views.