You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Heads Up! Incoming!

in #musing2 years ago

aah family time in the snow! I miss that. Of course we have family time...just snow is a bit lacking haha. It was sub zero here today, but no snow :-( I think I need some tips on how to take the winter rain hostage...yes, that's what I need 😂🙌 Loved your pics by the way; very joyful. You have put your post together quite well... part artistic, part poetic, part literary, part comedian 🤣 Keep swinging that pen @dswigle. It's a great engagement tool. I took some of the advice off the back of my first post and I joined the Inkwell community and popped my first short story up there today. I've just reached out to Mariannewest in freewriters too so I shall look to try some of her daily challenges to improve the free thoughtflow in my writing. Thank you for recommending freewriters to me. I'll pop by sometime soon to pay your blog another visit. Until then... take care.😊

Sort:  

I'm so excited! Marianne is a wonderful friend of mine and we go way back in the social media circle. I love her freewriters which started quite small and now is a major force on here. I know you will love it and even if you are a good writer, which I can tell you already are, it will be enhanced with her prompts.

This post was not my best moment. I got a late start after getting home and never finished till 5 am. So... I will try to do better. Tomorrow is #MarketFriday! That is my challenge and I invite you over to just take a look and see what it is like without all my Christmas! I'm still putting it together, but, when I finish, I want to take a look at your first post there! Thank you for letting me know! @lookingforspace

thank you for your kindness. I will definitely have a go at some of Marianne's prompts although that 5 minute writing tool is scary haha. I will pop back later today to see your Market Friday post. This is a new curiosity lol. Intrigued. 😎

Oh, you will get used to the five minutes. Everyone does - but, in the beginning, it seems impossible. Good luck!