Should being on musing.io for the upvote and being here for the community neccesarily be mutually exclusive?

in #musing6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

I won't lie, when I joined musing, it was for the upvotes only. Later on it changed. I mean right now there's a question regarding how less @musing upvotes people's work. it's caused a stir and I know that some people must have stopped answering questions because of this.

Right now, I don't see musing as a robot that should feed me with upvotes rather, I see musing as a family where we can do almost any fun activity everyday. Riddles are asked, facts are clarified and i learn something new everyday.

The other day @rasmuel, you asked a question if black is a colour and from the answers I learnt something new. So right now anyone who's here for only the upvotes shouldn't get angry when he/she isn't upvotes.