My Expectations In 2018

in #my-niche6 years ago (edited)


2018 pic.jpg
Source

The year 2018 is already here, and it’s moving really fast. January is gradually coming to an end. Indeed time does fly! It’s pretty normal for people to have expectations in the New Year, and I’m not an exception.

A New Year is like a new chapter in our lives. The closing of the previous year is like saying goodbye to old ways, and welcoming the New Year is like opening a new chapter in a book.

What are my expectations for 2018?

I could summarise it all in a nutshell by saying that I want this year to be better than the last. Don’t we all want better? Of course we do. But what exactly is better? I’m going to try to put it down in words.

• Be happy

Happiness is one thing everyone desires, but sadly, we all don’t have it, at least, not as much as we want. There’s so much going on in the world that tends to deprive us of the chance of being happy. It all boils down to priority. This year, I’ll be very intentional about creating my own happiness. Yes, life will happen, but nothing will stop me from being happy.

• Earn more money

They say money makes the world go round. Oh yes it does – it certainly makes life easier. But how does one get all the money? Work. You see, people won’t give you money on a platter of gold – you have to work for it. Lucky you, if you have people to give you money whenever you want it. If you don’t, you need to get to work. If I want more money, I have to work harder for it. So, this year, it’s more work to earn more money.

• Achieve my dreams

Every New Year makes us older as we become a year older. This year, I’m more determined than ever to achieve my dreams. Like they say, if you can think it, you can achieve it. I will take practical steps to achieve every dream of mine that I have conceived.

What are the things I hope to achieve before the year runs out?

This comes down to the specifics. There’s so much to do. But to have a more realistic approach, these are the things I hope to have accomplished by the end of the year.

• Start a business

Doing business is very lucrative. I’ll make sure that I start a business that will generate income for me. I’ll put some money aside for this purpose. And when the time is right, I’ll kick off. Say “hello” to a business mogul in the making.

• Move into a better apartment

I think it’s about time I moved to a better place. It’s important for one to live in the environment they desire. In the right location, it’ll be easier to mingle with the right people and have better opportunities.

• Go on vacation

All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy, right? After working so hard as I have planned, I intend to pamper myself to a vacation somewhere outside the country. It’s good to take time off and cool off.

What did I set out to achieve last year but couldn’t pull through?

Last year, I set out to establish my business but for reasons beyond my control, I couldn’t. But this year, I’m determined to make it happen. Plans are already in the works to ensure that it comes to fruition.

I also set out to lead a more sociable life but I didn’t have the time and resources to make it happen. I will go out more and be more sociable.

Thank you @airhawk-project for this opportunity.

Sort:  

Go on vacation

This make allota sense