NEVER TOO LATE

in #my7 years ago

Yesterday was the first time since June 8, 2008 that I had a real connection to my son. We have had an estranged realtionship to say the least. He opened up to me about things that he has done as a young adult like party drugs an such but it made me feel closer to him that he could genuinely open up and talk to me like a man. I felt like I was talking to a close friend that I havent seen in YEARS and before you know it we had been on the phone for over an hour.My job as a parent is to now be consistent in the communications and let him know that I luv him every time before we get off the phone

its never too late

Sort:  

Congratulations @bluedemon00! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good for you! Absolutely right, it's never too late

Good post. I hope that you are back in contact with your son.