You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2017: Just a normal Day - WINNERS!! 250 Steem in Prizes!

in #my20176 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the response - unfortunately the platform encourages us to 'network upwards' - I'm currently reading the white paper - it has a very cynical view about human nature, and the whole platforms basically designed to leverage human self-interest and enable people to profit from it... in other words while the platform does enable collaboration and communication, that IS NOT its primary purpose! Those of us who do so are somewhat discordant!

I'll look out for the next contest, I'm still on holiday, although I even now may not have the time to enter as I need to get back to maintaining my main blog over at revisesociology - it takes quite a lot of input.