My 2017

in #my20177 years ago (edited)

I really want to thank @anomadsoul for this great opportunity to put to writing how my year started and how its ending.

If I start saying how things went from January down to December, I bet all readers will doze on this script, so here is a nutshell of my 2017.

DQmc89tJwULwYRDgrLcVhpwWt3kYoRPMKJWZ6DrofSUGG7q.jpeg

My year started out in a great way, its how it is every new year; making new year resolutions, I made new year resolutions January, I wasn't able to live with them since I broke the first resolution the day I even made it, it has been a great year. Honestly, I travelled to new places, I got to know steemit and I saw many exciting stuffs during my voyages.

The year has been fun filled, scary and tough. Scary because I had an encounter with a very big snake, it was at the front of my house few months ago, the snake was able to crawl to the front door because of fear even my mum ran through the backyard with us. Haha. It was quite embarassing.

Things I achieved:

  1. I can say academic excellence; cause I'm not the same as I was last year and I'm looking forward to be different next year.

  2. My book "Change of tides" I completed it. A great achievement to me.

  3. Passing my exams; the exams I went for this year is also a great achievement.

  4. Getting to know about steemit from my dear friend @stevenson7 is a great opportunity that is going to be an achievement soon.

These are the achievements I can share here with you, I won't act like a pervert I saw online months ago that said his greatest ach8evement this year was sleeping with more than 30 girls. Haha!

Trials of 2017:

There were a lot. A lot.

  1. Friends problem: there's this saying that goes like this "scratch my back, I scratch yours" I end up scratching people's back and not getting mine scratched. If I'm going to make a new year resolution, I'd make sure I include " no friends making"

  2. Insufficient Money: haha! You know how it feels when you check your pockets to get money and all you get is air. It was a serious trial this year.

  3. Faith: I'm not being much of a good christian this year, I still pray for Gods strength to be my
    backbone so I can serve him more and more.

That's what I want you to know. Haha.

In a nutshell, down to today; Christmas eve. I can't even sit properly, I ate so much my stomach hurts, I had yam and egg in the morning, I had indomie and egg at noon, I just ate rice and stew along with eggs stepped down with a chill bottle of coke. Tommorow is gonna be great, cause I'm going to eat some more. This kind of opportunity doesn't come everyday.

Happy Christmas in advance .

Sort:  

Nice one bro
Good work

ok thanks and i interset your story