Sort:  

Cheese is horrible indeed from a moral standpoint. The nooch is great, a bit hard to get, but I like it a lot. I was honest with the "ashamed" wording. I know what's right, but still allow habit and ease to take the better of me...

cheese is the hardest to give up for me too...i wish we had some good vegan cheese here but unfortunately we don't. I'm trying to do without, but also eat it every once in a blue moon when it''s served on pizza for example. I always feel horrible afterwards. Eggs are OK I think, as long as the chickens live in good conditions

You might want to look into what @deirdyweirdy has suggested here, it's what she's talking about here and it's great!

ok will check it out =) Thanks!

I wouldn't feel ashamed. Really. Ditching meat is a huge step and I have nothing but admiration for anyone sacrificing their own comforts for the sake of another, be it human or animal. Good on ya I say!...

Glad you like the nooch. Shame it's so hard to get. Dublin used to be a real backwater where you could get nothing but we're oh so cosmopolitan now we have nooch dealers on every corner!

I do feel ashamed about it as kicking meat was actually easier than I expected and I did it a long time ago now. It's high time for the next step in my evolution, but I've been putting it off for selfish reasons and that's why I feel a bit bad about it.

I'm sure I'll eventually find an online shop here that sells it at a reasonable price and doesn't take ages to deliver. For now, Bulgaria is by no means vegan-friendly most of the time, but you could see some progress even here. ;)