You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #my2017top5 Contest Winners Announcement

in #my2017top56 years ago

It was a real pleasure, mate! Deciding on the winners was super hard and there were a lot of contenders, I can't even claim to have been truly objective as the standard was really high and it was really a matter of personal preference in one way or another. After all, everybody was competing with their best posts which really raised the bar. Obviously I really enjoyed all of your posts and that's why I selected you as one of the winners.

Sort:  

I'm sure it was hard....and time consuming!

It was! I didn't expect even half the turnout. And i underestimated how time consuming it would actually be to read 6 posts per entry. But I'm not complaining - it was really rewarding and I found a ton of interesting new steemians to follow and make friends with so it was absolutely worth it. I'm also happy that the post managed to raise enough for the main rewards to not be super tiny.

Hard work but also rewarding! Thanks again, I also found some new friends and interests!