My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Caring for Birds As Eye Health Therapy

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

Pay attention to bird jumps as a therapy for eye health, especially for people with symptoms of stroke and the like. Logical!

image
I chose the bird species that are sold in Lamtamot, Aceh Besar, Indonesia


HOBBIES not only fill the spare time, but often kill the boredom between a dense routine.

"There's a new toy," I told Anita, my wife, also a doctor at a private hospital in Sigli City.

"Bird again yes," she replied spontaneously. The guess was right. I then passed with a white box, a little dirty.

Inside is a pair of birds. I bought it in the market of Lhokseumawe City, North Aceh, on the sidelines of business in mid-March 2017.

A pair of birds from Latin America, called Love Bird. Due to the combination of two yellow and orange colors, this type is then named with Lutino.

image

There is another type I bought in 2015, precisely in January of the previous year. Plain white color, black circular eyes (glasses). This type is named Albino.

Between the two, Lutino is more expensive than Albino. The combination of two colors further adds to the impression of Lutino's aura of beauty. The impression is different.

Lutino types can be priced around $ 59 to $ 300 more. While Albino ranges from $ 30 to $ 200. But make no mistake, the price will be unlimited if it has won the contest.

image

Not satisfied there are only two types of birds, I also want to add with some other types. At least, three more types as a collection of cages on the home page.

Then in mid-2017, early July, I spent my free time visiting some bird shops in Banda Aceh City, such as Peunayong, Stui, Lamlagang, and Neusu.

Not satisfied, I also use google search engine. Hope, who knows there are online bird sellers who need money and sell birds at cheap prices.

Want to add to the collection of birds - besides love birds - a place in Lamtamot, Aceh Besar I have also visited, although sometimes it should be bothered because of the difficult terrain. It's a serious hunt.

image

However, it is not easy to fall in love with any bird. Instinct and instinct are always ahead. In Banda Aceh and Lamtamot, I did not find any birds that I liked.

Then a friend through a chat on Facebook - chances are he saw my post about birds - tell me; about a bird shop in Puntet, Aceh Utara. According to him, the bird species are sold quite complete.

A month after I got word, with a friend I went to the destination. While filling in less time off and activities that are not so dense, we slide.

Sure enough, the name of his shop Subur. Sell ​​various birds. Nuri also exist, and other types of birds are quite expensive.

In the corner of the store building, the black cage is striking. A pair of small orange birds excitedly jumped into it. Aggressive!

"This is a local canary or bird import," I asked when looking at another cage where the parrot is green.

"This one is F1 cross from local and import, not finished, plan I want cattle, net price is $ 50," he explained convincingly.

The first view is impressive. I was hooked to have a pair of orange walnuts. Fairly aggressive and not wild. Although not yet - ngacor - I am interested to buy.

image

At the same time, a pair of white doves, feathers, bongsor and beautiful beard also became my target of the day. Merpati Lion Imports. It costs a pair of $ 25. That afternoon, canaries and lion pigeons are legally mine.

His name is also a hobby, sometimes difficult dammed. The problem of taste and excitement is the main attraction for interpreting deeper desires. The important thing in the end we will be happy.

Maybe for some people, hobbies only fill the spare time. But for some others, a hobby can be a business opportunity and future economic opportunities. Besides killing stress and boredom.

Not just a hobby, there are more advantages when we save the birds. Believe it or not, when the bird jumps jumping for joy, our eyes also move left, right, up and down.

image

When considering leaps, this is one of the therapies for eye health, especially for people with symptoms of stroke or the like. This is logical.

Not to mention, when we feed the birds and take care of them perfectly. There are positive effects that unwittingly have practiced rigid hands due to rigid routine activities, so as if the expression of freedom becomes increasingly felt.

Hobbies, merely activities that are done with pleasure, although sometimes have to pay dearly. It's up to us what that means.

Source Image: Andi Firdhaus

Sort:  

Omaa raneuh bang. Neu peuleuh keudeuh. Bah bak alam liar...

sayang cicem hana bebas dalam penjara, tiada kebebasan menyulusuri alam. kajeut peleuh bang

Jroh that. Krue seumangat. Kajadeh menang lomba kali nyoe.

Hahaa. Sep mantap memang. Paling tidak ka ta ikot kontes