My 2018: A Tour around my town: MEETING MARACAIBO "THE LAND OF THE SUN LOVED"

in #my20186 years ago

Good morning @anomadsoul, with this publication I would like to participate in your contest, I tell you that I did this publication in Spanish days ago and several colleagues wrote to me that it was ideal to participate in your challenge, I translated it and here I present it to you: I had the pleasure of knowing for the first time the city of Maracaibo- Zulia. Venezuela. Beautiful city, THE LAND OF THE LOVED SUN!.



Maracaibo is located in northeastern Venezuela, it is the capital of the state of Zulia, an important oil center. I wanted to go and see what the emblematic song of the group of bagpipes Maracaibo 15 said,"when I go to Maracaibo and begin to cross the bridge I feel an emotion so great that it makes my mind", and if gentlemen I speed up my heart while crossing its imposing bridge General Rafael Urdaneta, which is the entrance to this beautiful city. Maracaibo has one of the most beautiful squares in Venezuela. The "Plaza del Rosario de Nuestra Señora de la Chiquinquirá" is located in the center of the city, it is an important monument to visit the vegetation with infrastructure. Our Lady of Chiquinquirá's monument was declared the only open-air temple in all of Latin America, it is on the entire front of the "Basilica de la Chiquinquirá".



Another obligatory stop when you arrive in Maracaibo is the Vereda del Lago from there you can appreciate the General Rafael Urdaneta Bridge known as Puente Sobre el Lago, Los buques petroleros, enjoy a totally natural environment, eat ice cream or take a train ride around the city.


Its gastronomy is very varied, with a unique seasoning, from arepas cabimeras, patacones, tumba ranchos, maracuchos pastries, my soul! It has the only revolving restaurant in Venezuela, which offers a panoramic view of the city, where you can enjoy drinks and exquisite food.




Wishing to show more of this beautiful city, says goodbye to her friend @dianaisisg

the images shown are from my authorship taken with the sony Z5 xperia compact cell phone

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

Yo quiero irrrr!!!

Que bonito y completo está amiga @dianaisisg. En lo particular, me encanta la comida de allá, sobre todo los patacones, yoyos y tequeños. Suerte en el concurso!

Muy lindo.

Good publication for your participation. Successes in the contest. Greetings and fraternal embraces @dianaisisg.

¡Saludos!... buen post. Echè de menos una foto de la "Joya Cultural del Zulia"... un bello icono de nuestra identidad!... heme aquí

Jeanette Rincón_Presidenta Baralt_08 sala  alta aquiii.jpg

orgulloso de ser zuliano. muy buen post.