My 2018 - This is my hobby: Create accessories for my baby

in #my20186 years ago

Greetings my dear steemians first of all I would like to thank @anomadsoul for this wonderful initiative as it allows us to share the things that we are passionate about in life and now I will to tell you a little about what has been and what has meant every hobby I have had in my life. I could start by writing that throughout my life since I was little my hobby has been changing considerably in terms of growth stages, since first when I was in the childhood stage my only entertainment apart from playing with dolls in free time I had, I learned to knit and sew as my grandmother did. When I passed the stage and started adolescence, my entertainment changed to dance folkloric dances and I was doing this activity that I liked so much and which I practiced with such passion for the 5 years that I was in the high school, once that I reached the stage of the university for the short time that the study for the basic cycle of engineering allowed me,I did'n could not continue practicing dances and I took my free time to go to the gym since it was the only thing that relaxed me and i took away the stress that the university studies caused me.When I graduated and started working in my profession, going jogging and doing exercises continued to be what I loved doing in my free time and it was what most relaxed me and made me feel active, but since 18 April of last year when I received the results of the pregnancy test that indicated that I was pregnant, my life took a 180 degree turn, there was nothing else more important that I started to take care of myself so that my baby was born healthy so I continued my routine but doing only the exercises that would benefit my baby's development in my womb.

From the first moment I knew I was a girl my passion for handicrafts began to emerge from the deepest part of my being and it was when I began to take up the practices of my grandmother of sewing and knitting that she taught me as a child, when we sat in the sewing room he had at his house on weekends in the morning and let me tell you that it was from this precise moment that I dedicated my free time to knitting and creating accessories for my beautiful princess.

The days passed and I was more passionate about what I was doing, more things I wanted to do to him. I started decorating the clothes I would put on her for the first time the day she was born, then I spent days knitting a hat and shoes and every day that passed through my mind it just happened that something else could create, among many things that I was doing little by little I made some beautiful headbands. I even made a pair of cloth shoes. I sewed her cloth diapers among so many other things that I wanted my daughter to wear when she was born. Despite this, since November 30 of last year, when the purest love that can exist as my daughter came to my life, my life took a new direction because for no one is it a secret that this new stage in my life would take over all my time and space. Considering that this new stage is adding new tasks to what my hobby was referring, my gym routine days and go jogging with my friends changed for the new routine that began as a mom and wife as well as for the creation of accessories so that my Little baby look.Today I have already 8 months that have passed since I returned to this hobby which has become this extraordinary and charming passion that was inside me and I feel very happy because my creations are what my daughter looks every time we leave so be for a walk.

It should be noted that after she was born I do nothing but dedicate myself to being a mom and a wife at the same time, dedicating myself to it is the most beautiful and rewarding thing that I do, because as I am in the process of exclusive breastfeeding, there are many things that I have had to learn for each day to improve the techniques in terms of breastfeeding is concerned. All my time I distribute it between breastfeeding, the care of my princess, my husband and of course in the little time I have for each activity I do, I take it to elaborate the creations that I can think of for her and rest.Every day since I wake up every second, every minute that goes by I do nothing but attend to it and give it my protection, as well as distributing my time to attend to my husband and fulfill the household chores. I confess that never in my life I imagined that I would like this hobby so much that I once had in my childhood and especially in what has become of my experience as a mother and wife, but every time I I feel to produce my creations, as well as to attend to my little princess and my husband i enjoy it as much as if I was riding a bicycle or if I was in the park jogging with my friends, since the most important thing for me my daughter and husband will wear it and she will enjoy it. Most of the time I see some design that I like I look for the tutorials to be able to do it my way and style and to create a unique piece for her, so now I show you one of the many little things that I have elaborated for my little girl baby that today at just 3 months of life looks so much glad.

To conclude my story I want to tell you that while writing every word of what was my hobby, I moved to each of the stages that I have spent in my history on this planet, feeling super alive and happy to remember . Thanks again @anomadsoul.

BLESSINGS AND SUCCESS FOR EVERYONE IN THIS CONTEST


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by luiyanii from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @luiyanii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!